A day of hassle, with a bit of joy

6 20

Did you ever have that feeling of not being able to have things go your way? Like, everything is a big test of your patience? This is exactly the very scene that I had for this day, specifically in the morning.

Hello my fellow read users, it's a brand new day in a brand new week of ours. Also, I am ever thankful to God that it's already 1 week since the storm hit our province and that I am still safe and sound, along with my family. And now, is the real start of the hot summer days that really makes you sweat a lot, haha.

So how was Monday?

My monday seemed ordinary and nothing quite special, I woke up but I'm still at bed with my phone and just waited for breakfast time. Our breakfast for today consists of rice and "ginisang gulay na sari-sari." We ate early since my Mother prepared it earlier this morning and served it immediately while it is still hot.

After we had breakfast, my Father reminded my Mother as to why no one is queueing for the the Electric Bills payment. So my Mother told me to head to our Town Gymnasium as it where the the personnel of our Electric Service provider will be staying in collecting our fees. And since they're around only during Mondays, it is very important that we head to the queue earlier than 8AM the usual start of office hours.

So I went to the venue at around 7:30AM and there's already a lot of townsfolk who are on the waiting line for the bills payment and I think they are already more or less 20 people who are ahead of me.

I had to sit and wait for an hour before the personnel arrived from Tolosa, Leyte and started their operations. We really couldn't do much but wait even though we are starting to get a bit annoyed why they arrived late haha. Especially that there are senior citizens along the line. But thanks to that one person along our queueing, I did not feel bored at all because he was a talkative one, hahaha so much for being a senior himself. I'm glad that he is not serious and that we could occasionally talk over certain things in life, and sometimes joke on the people who wants to jump into the queue instead of following through the last ones.

The ones ahead of me, before the transactions actually started

As the transactions started and went on, we've noticed that certain clients are taking a bit of time in their transactions with the tellers, finds out that their neighbors had asked them to bring their bills and payments along with ones paying to save them from the hassle. But that's fine, since the transactions were not sluggish anyways.

And at last,

It took me almost 10AM to have my turn in settling our payments of the bills. And it really did not take long. In my experience, those who have no spare changes are also the ones that takes time when it's their turn for the payment. Thanks God, I was finally done. I can finally go home since the Gymnasium really felt hot. And as I left, there are still a lot of my townsfolk who are in queue and are still waiting for their turn.

Closing Thoughts for today:

I was a bit stressed this morning. I just realized that it is really important to make a smart move and that I will do this task earlier in the next payment. I won't mind being there early, as soon as it starts I can also go home early. Same as our enrolment days at our university, I was as early as 4AM just to make sure that I'd get enrolled the earliest time possible so that I can relax myself later on.

________________________

I would like to extend my thanks to the most supportive users who are so diligent in reading through my drafts.

I never knew that I'd make it here this long. Happy 3 months dear self. Thanks to all of my friends here in read, you're all a part of my inspiration in writing. Blessings to everyone, hope you had a great day.

Lead image was taken from Unsplash, remaining photo were taken by my phone

6
$ 4.16
$ 4.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Eunoia
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
+ 3

Comments

your government and private sector can digitalized this system. In our country has same system but its developed more . Now digitalized.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just knew that there is an available e-payment option for the service fees. I might consider it the next time to save myself from the hassle 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

huhuh ayaw na ayaw ko yun pumila ang sakit sa paa and nakakinit ng ulo hahaha. pero wala tayong magagwa hahahha, Need nating mag tiis para mkuha yung mga needs natin eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess sometimes. No choice by, buti nalang mga 2 and half hours lang yung waiting time ko Ung iba siguro lunch time na makakauwi Hassle haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yang yung pinaka iritado ako bro, haha pero di ko pinapakita syempre. Yung baha ng pila naku po, I hate waiting haha pero kapag tapos na aba'y so much Joy na gusto mo nalang na nahiga katapos haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, yes bro. Tiis² nalang kasi minsan lang naman kahit sobrang hassle hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago