I saved a stray dog that later saved my life.

6 15
Avatar for djomla
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Life

Hello everyone,I wanted to share this story with you because I want everyone to see that good comes back to good. If you help others believe me they will come back to you someday like me. Three years ago, I found a very cute little creature on the road. A little mongrel who was so miserable that my tears flowed. It was winter and I found him on the street in Zagreb squatting behind a trash can. So a little ball that shook and was all wet on those minuses. I can’t even describe to you how much emotion carried me away at that moment. I honestly didn’t know what to do? Should I take it or not. I didn't know where to go with him. I have never had a pet, and my apartment is so small. He needs to be taken care of. It was either to invite someone for adoption or to take him. And I decided to take it. I had to do something. I said I'll try, whatever. That was the current decision. And trust me it’s the best decision of my life. It was hard at first to learn those basic things with him, and the vets were expensive too so it was hard for me financially too, but I managed it all somehow. I used to live alone at the time. But he learned fast and is a really good dog. An animal knows when someone is kind to him and then returns the same way. And exactly two years ago, he saved my life. Sometime around 3 in the morning, a fire broke out in my apartment. I didn't feel anything. But nothing at all. Neither smoke nor heat. The only thing I heard was his barking next to me. Trust me he didn’t wake me up I don’t know if she would get away with it. It was pretty scary because the smoke was everywhere. That sweet creature saved me. It saved my life. When we came out of that apartment I hugged him so tightly and said thank you very much. He saved my life as I did him. At least the animals understand everything you tell them. They love you and will never leave you. So if you ever have the opportunity to help an animal, do it. They will be grateful to you for a lifetime.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for djomla
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Life

Comments

actually one of us. they become our children. I also have a cat. I found it in the garden. he was very hungry and scared. I see him not as a cat but as a baby. I love your baby very much. love your child very much and don't let him go. convey my love to him.🥰❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Best

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Best

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago