To Live A Happy Life Is A Choice

1 31
Avatar for diosarich888
2 years ago
  • Acknowledge Your Weaknesses

Self-satisfaction extends beyond accepting that you have anything – whether it's your own attitude, body, career, assets, or relationships. It's all about learning to love the new situation and occasionally seeking joy.

Recognize that failing isn't an excuse to be hard on yourself. Stop comparing yourself to others because we all have different talents and flaws. Accepting your imperfections will assist you in developing greater tolerance and compassion for others. When we fail, the false pull of doubt can be harmful; yet, we have the choice to be inspired instead, to use our failure to propel us even higher.

"As I mature, I don't compare myself with others, instead, I accept my flaws and strive to better myself, by learning from others and back to my hobby which is crochet that now I enjoyed so much and earned from it and keep myself busy."

  • Accept Who You Are

Accept yourself as God created you, with your gifts, talents, abilities, and opportunities. To be self-contented means to be at ease and content with yourself, as well as one with the life you live, and to recognize everything you require in the current moment. As a side benefit, a tempestuous personality lives with patience, harmony, and approval, finally winning over all life's challenges. We live in a world full of desires, envy, fury, pride, and melancholy, where pleasure is elusive and requires a great deal of effort to achieve.

"When I learn how to switch on the better version of myself, to catch the worse version of myself in its scheming plots, good thoughts for the day flourish in their place."

  • Choose To Be Happy

Contentment and happiness are, thus, similar. They are in a variety of ways. When you're happy, it's a state of being influenced by a number of things, including contentment. Happiness is a smooth and soft manner of feeling that arises from within as it weaves into nature, into creation. As a result, it is a gift that you learn to give to yourself. In quiet moments, embrace your sense of self, sit for a while, and be still. Allow the joys of simple things to bring you sweet happiness, a sense akin to appreciation and wonderment. Then, when you have won that steadiness of the soul, you can help others be happy too.

"Emotions are spectrum rather than absolutes, or destinations, for me. As such, I see a range from sad, to neutral, to happy combinations. I exist on the positive side of neutral for the most part and let "happier" sensations come as color bursts. I appreciate this way of being."

  • Live Less, Count Your Blessings

Make use of everything you've been blessed with. Simplify your situation and focus on the things that will make your life simpler. Choose tranquility and simplicity for yourself. Simplicity is about being satisfied with less rather than always wanting more and never being satisfied. When you recognize your blessings, it releases optimism within you, which inspires passions and innovative solutions, ideas that can improve and beautify our world. Allowing light to shine within you, allowing you to confidently move forth into the world, is seeing your blessings.

"I thank our creator for the guidance and love given to me, for the sunshine and rain so naturally given and the technological breakthroughs of mankind all the same. I always thank God for the life He gave me that I enjoy with my children and even the little graces He bestows on my family every day. For when I am inspired to act through love, things go right and I am thankful for the magic in my soul."

  • Be Kind

Our willingness – or unwillingness – to influence those around us is the source of our dissatisfaction. Each of us has our own opinions about what is right and good, and we occasionally wish to impose our standards on others. Instead of being nasty, be more open-minded and understanding if someone offends you. Allow kindness and love to become your primary operating system, requiring all other decisions to be compatible. Kindness is the stuff we're made of, yet we don't show it when it comes to any given situation. It might be non-existent or almost physical at times.

"When a friend snaps at me, I suspect she might have a bad day. I'm trying to stop jumping to conclusions, maybe more than I think is going on. I don't add fuel to the fire. Instead, I let her calm down and let her speak out. Remember that your manner is the art of how to treat others."

  • Appreciate

As a child of the world, be enamored with nature. Take pleasure in the small things in life. We have a lot to be thankful for, yet we get so caught up in the daily routines that we overlook them. There is thankfulness when there is love, and there is a genuinely good feeling when there is gratitude... It's a beautiful environment to grow in love and self-assurance. Gratitude may appear to be a simple phrase, yet it is love, and the emotion it evokes is timeless. That is who we care for one another, and as a result, you are valued beyond measure.

"An appreciation and gratitude for mother nature help to bring good thoughts for the day; she helps me to feel steady inside and be steady for those I love and protect."

  • Pamper Yourself

Taking time to breathe, calm your mind, and live in the present moment is an act of self-love. You are capable of so much more than you realize... and you will become less than you are now. As if it were your only gold, cling to your true self. Regular exercise is also quite useful, as the endorphin release that occurs as a result of physical activity can significantly boost your mood. Also, remember that taking care of oneself is fine; you are deserving of your own affection. Your heart and soul are valuable assets that should be protected and preserved.

"Once in a month, I have my so-called ME-TIME. A rejuvenating massage, a new haircut, facial, or pedicure is a great way to unwind and chase away the blues. Shopping alone and buy something for me."

  • Laugh, laugh, laugh

Laughter has been shown to cure a myriad of ailments. This is possibly the most crucial aspect of existence. Laughter is a spiritual gift, as pure as ringing bells, that came to the ears as a tickle and bounce, and only a stone heart could resist such generous joy as it is contagious. Laughter is an indication that you are safe, that you are comfortable enough to experience strong emotions and see how they benefit your health.

"My son's sound lifted a veil from my eyes and allowed me to see the world more clearly and I laugh with him. It's funny how laughter can do that, those honest rumblings of the soul."

  • Make Life More Meaningful

It will help you to feel optimistic and invigorated if you surround yourself with people you care about and who care about you in return. Doing what you actually enjoy, living life, and simply being happy are all sources of contentment. There is a sacredness that transcends daily issues, casting them as a mood that stimulates and calms while aggressively pursuing your goal while surfing the waves of life. Anything you do out of pure, positive drive will make you happy and start the healing process, however difficult it may be.

"I spend time on gardening aside from spending more time with my physically challenged son. I enjoy being with the flowers and other plants that I nurture during this pandemic time and I love it so much."

Get rid of any negativity in your own thoughts. This would motivate everyone in your circle to strengthen their bonds and empower others to live happily.


https://unsplash.com/photos/oe_03B2Q5A4

4
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.01 from @Lhes
$ 0.01 from @Jb12
Avatar for diosarich888
2 years ago

Comments

I'll remember that, ate! Happy New Year po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago