Material Ghorl

0 17
Avatar for diawon
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Albums, KPOP, Carat, SVT

My self-perception is never in sync with my consuming patterns. I spend more than the money I set aside for a certain purpose, such as purchasing the costlier item rather than the less expensive option. If we use Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs as a guide, I spend on the Esteem level. Who doesn't enjoy the feeling of fulfillment, recognition, respect, and accomplishments? For example, I always pre-order Seventeen's (K-pop group) new albums because I prefer the feeling of having it first rather than seeing spoilers of what's on the other Carats'(fandom name of Seventeen) album inclusions. It's like having respect and honor since I'm one of the first fans to see and hold it, which is a huge accomplishment for us. Improving my spending habits would be difficult because I have always overspent and am well aware that this is a terrible habit. But I've taken easy steps to improve my spending habits, such as analyzing my necessities vs my wants, creating a budget and sticking to it, and keeping track of my costs so I know where my money is going. Saving money may help you avoid debt, minimize financial stress, and gain a better feeling of financial independence in the case of a financial emergency. Practice saving money and you'll get better at it.

your's,

diawon

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Ellawrites
Avatar for diawon
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Albums, KPOP, Carat, SVT

Comments