Monarch butterfly Nail Art

0 15
Avatar for dhona019
3 years ago

When I was browsing my photos, I stumbled across this picture that was taken 8 years ago. This is the nail art that I did to myself. I honestly remember having had a hard time doing it. It's very difficult doing manicure especially nail art to yourself. I took 2 months studying cosmetology when our barangay had a livelihood program. I am not a PRO but at least (and I hope so) I know a little bit of the basics. If I remember correctly, our teacher(trainer) gives us a task after every subject. So it was when our lesson at that time was about manicure/pedicure and nail arts. I did some research looking for nail arts and found this Monarch Butterfly Nail Art on Youtube. It looked simple and easy to do. And my tools were limited so I chose this nail art. Thought it was easy but I never knew it was hard to do. I had trials and errors before executing this nail art that is convincing for me.

I don't know if it looks like a butterfly to you but I was satisfied with the result of my hard work.

I am very happy and pleased that I attended that livelihood program. I never regretted it, in fact, I was very gratified. What I learned from the livelihood program I am still performing it to my husband and my lads. (But not the nail arts haha.). Nowadays I am the one that cuts their hair. Whatever hairstyle they like. We just search for tutorials about the hairstyle they fancy, then I will try to perform it to them. It isn't perfect and precisely like what we had watched but it was still presentable and pleasing to the eye. At first, they don't want me to be their haircutter haha. But practice makes perfect, as they say. Because I always try to cut hair, gradually it came to be acceptable for them. I had persuaded them to accept me as their hairstylist (lucky for them haha). Honestly, for me, cutting boys' hair is harder compared to cutting girls'hair.

Okay, back to nail arts, I guess I can say my performance of doing nail art is fairly acceptable. Not outstanding and not badly. Just decent enough. I still do manicure/pedicure to myself and my family. But I can't do nail arts now because I have no more tools. And I don't have someone to practice it with. Yes, I can do it with myself but I think it is much better having someone else. (I wish I have a daughter hehe.) I was able to do nail arts before when I was still in Quezon City because most of my relatives and friends were there. I practice it with them for free (but many times they still want to pay me.) But ever since now that I am here located at Valenzuela City, I don't have time to and someone else to practice nail arts.

Thanks for dropping by and taking the time to read this.

If you want to try this monarch butterfly nail art, you can try searching it on Youtube. If you want to ask my suggestion, I recommend checking this out. This is not the one that I watched, I can't seem to find it. But I think this video is detailed too. I hope you will like it.

Have a fabulous day everyone!

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of dhona019
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for dhona019
3 years ago

Comments