I am blessed

0 17
Avatar for dhona019
3 years ago

Some of us are part of a broken family. The others were abandoned by their parents and became homeless on the road. Others are adopted at church or by relatives.

I am one of those. I was one of the latter. My biological parents gave me (or us, me and my eldest sister) to our aunt after we were born. They said it was due to poverty that was why our parents gave us to them. They cannot afford to bring us up.

We grew up knowing the truth. I don't know how it happened, but we knew it from the start that we were adopted and not their real children. My aunt and uncle have their own children, 2 girls, and a boy. My aunt is my mother's eldest sister. They are also poor but they still have a golden heart. They didn't think twice about adopting us and raising us as if we are their own.

They raised us and fed us with their love. Even the relatives of my uncle are all wonderful. They treated us the way they treat their family. I remember my childhood days to be full of love. I have 2 Nanays and 2 Tatays ( actually 3 nanay and 3 tatay if you count my biological parents), Mommy and Daddy, Papa, and Mama. I have very kind sisters and a brother (I ate and my cousins).

I am very fortunate. Very blessed to have them. I still had my ups and downs when growing up. I rebelled once against them. I know I was selfish. I only think of myself and what I am feeling. I even thought of wishing I was dead. It was difficult for me at that time. Because I never opened up my heart to them. But that was until I got pregnant. When I am building up my own family, I finally realized all the mistakes I did. I regret the things that I did that caused them pain. That's the moment I finally let out all my emotions. I am very lucky they still understand me and still love me unquestionably. And I am very grateful I had them.

I share my story with you in hopes of being able to help you not to feel miserable. I shared it to somehow be an inspiration. We must never take for granted the people who are loving us dearly. Always remember that someone is always there for you, loving you and expect nothing in return. You have Almighty God with you. You have your family beside you, blood-related or not. You are not alone. Never was and never will. We all have problems but it is not an obstacle for us to be happy. We have to open up our hearts and look at the good things that are happening in our lives. I am blessed. We are all blessed.

Thank you for reading. I hope it didn't bore you. Have a blessed day everyone!

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of dhona019
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for dhona019
3 years ago

Comments