Get Vaccinated or Not!

6 46
Avatar for dhaiz051518
2 years ago
Topics: Ideas, Growth

We know how dangerous covid 19 was spreaded to the Philippines in March 2020. President Rodrigo Duterte had previously announced that the entire Philippines would impose a nationwide lockdown. This is called Enhanced Community Quarantine or ECQ. My co -workers and I were shocked. How can we get to work if there is a lockdown. Where are we going to get our daily necessities because all the offices and establishments are closed. But the government has a response to the need of our people to provide assistance in every LGU in various barangays of the country.

It has been a year since covid 19 spread in the Philippines. Some died and many recovered from the disease. Various branches of government have not failed to notify the people to adhere to the government's health protocol against the spread of the virus. There is no really concrete cure for covid 19 but you can make an alternative to prevent the disease or if there is an infection , it is not severe.

Laboratories in various countries have worked to produce vaccines. The vaccine is the only solution to stop the spread of the virus. The vaccine serves to protect a person. It is said that covid 19 will only disappear when a vaccine is made. Various studies have been done and finally a vaccine has been developed against the virus.

Many vaccines have been developed by chemical scientists. They are Sinovac, AstraZenica, Jansen of Johnson & Johnson, Moderna and Sinofarm. Here in our LGU we have started injecting the vaccine into people who are in a different category.

We have heard a lot of side effects posted on social media or in people who have experienced after the injection and one of them is my live in partner. I want to share this with everyone so that you have the knowledge about the vaccine and the side effects to my live in partner.

August 16, 2021, Tuesday my partner was vaccinated with AstraZenica. At first, he felt ok after the vaccine, his arm was a little sore. Until in the afternoon, he felt a little bit uncomfortable but he didn't take the medicine yet because he was still fine. At 11:00 in the evening, it was here that he started to have a severe headache and had a fever already. He started shivering and his fever was so high so I quickly gave him medicine to lower his fever. I was confused about what to do first but thankfully he took the medicine and the fever went down a few hours later. The next morning he felt better. The fever had gone down but when he stood up he was still a little bit dizzy. Gradually, his good feeling returned after two days.

I thought it to myself , how can I be the next to be vaccinated? Will I be able to cope with the feeling after the vaccination? I'm afraid that my body might not be able to cope with, and what will happen after the injection.

There was a vaccination last August 26, 2021 right in our barangay and I was on the list to be vaccinated. I decided to get vaccinated because I also thought of my child . I go out to work so I really need to get vaccinated. Everyone is ready for the screening at first before to start but I can't be vaccinated because I have a cold . That's the policy before vaccination when you have a cold or fever you cannot be vaccinated. I don't know why not get vaccinated when a person has a cold, cough or fever but there is an explanation for that.

If I can't be vaccinated now, there will be next time. If you are hesitant just think of your loved ones. What happens when they get the virus and they don't have a vaccine yet. I encourage everyone to get ready so we can be all safe. The vaccine, on the other hand is safe because it went through a study before being released.

lead image @google.com

7
$ 0.13
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @MizLhaine
$ 0.03 from @Brilliance
+ 1
Avatar for dhaiz051518
2 years ago
Topics: Ideas, Growth

Comments

Yup. Do get vaccinated. The severe side effects that people make you scared of (clots and stuff) are extremely rare. Covid kills 1-2% of people it affects. Stay safe and hope you get your turn soon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe this second week of September.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The effect of Vaccine is different to many people. After I got my vaccine, I feel tired but I don't have the fever and other side effects. Thanks God. Let's help in achieving the herd immunity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good sis , others maybe have a history of the disease so it gotten worse after the vaccination but there is screening so you already know what to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will definitely get vaccinated, My whole family had covid back in May.. it was the scariest times we went through, nobody should go through that, nobody

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Fortunately you are safe and your family. So everyone should really get vaccinated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago