I don’t dream high, I dream deep

How I wish my legs Could grow some scales And turn into a tail. I would swim into the deepest, Farthest undiscovered part Of the unknown ocean And stay there Swimming incessantly Where it is much better to feel the strong, Crushing current Than to feel the pressure Of living on the surface Where I would prefer to roam in the dark channels of the ocean Than to live in the gloom of the earth Deep down, I would follow the current of the ocean And fly through the waters I would prefer being swallowed By huge waves rather than being crushed In everyday life battles On the surface Deep down, I’ll create endless adventures On the wide, wide ocean floor I’ll be eating planktons And seaweeds And pearls and not hurtful things That is abundant in the surface And how I wish there could be somehow, Seaweed once eaten, Could erase memories Even if my memory all consists of planktons And seaweeds And pearls And clams And shells And so I’ll consume the seaweed everyday So that everyday will be new, And my adventures would always be through And that my adventures could be as endless, And as free As the ocean One where I wouldn’t drown--- But one where I could breathe

1
$
User's avatar
@denisemorningstar posted 3 years ago

Comments