Never And Forever

2 9
Avatar for deki
Written by
3 years ago

Time passes slowly day by day and I like it best when they are like this. Cheerful, sunny and with my family together.

Mina and Dario are playing on the grass with a bunch of toys, and Velibor and Sonja are sitting at a table talking about something with Emma. I stand on the porch leaning on a wooden pole with a beer in my hand and watch them all. What kind of man would he be if he asked for more from life? I would be damned, selfish and crazy. Because now I see that I have everything and even more than I ever wanted.

Dario turned three, Mina goes to school and has fully recovered. Velibor and Sonja are planning a lavish wedding and it will be held in Ema's wedding salon. My wife has progressed in every way and I would never stand in her way on that issue. Everything she wants is hers. And even another child because she has raised that issue several times lately. I just don’t want him to bother like last time, and we have two of them. Isn't that enough?

She turned to me and smiled. I approach them and join the discussion about the wedding and some food that will be on the table, so I put my hand over my wife’s shoulder and kiss her on the hair.

"The two of them are like children. They just kiss and hug. You and I are mature people," he tells her.

"You could cancel this wedding if you keep that attitude. Don't be a jerk," he grabbed her quickly and kissed her passionately so I had to laugh.

"We have a surplus room, if you need it. There are minors and curious people in the yard," I tell them.

"No, we're not going to the room, I'm just wondering who's going to roast that meat. I'm hungry," he says, rubbing his stomach.

"When you answer, you could too. Emma and Sonja will take care of the children, and I will prepare the salad," he laughed.

"Let's fix it then. I need strength for the night to come." Sonja slapped him on the shoulder. "Don't worry honey, and they do. How do you think they got Daria?"

We spent the whole afternoon in the yard having a barbecue with them. The kids played even when everyone was gone. I helped Amy put everything away. While I take a shower she will put the kids to bed and I will read to them while she finishes hers. I try to be as helpful to her as I can.

I found her in the room lying next to Mina and talking about school. They both fell silent when they saw me at the door.

"Do you want to come with us?" Mina asks me and I enter. It's almost half past nine, she never wakes up so late.

“What were you two talking about?” I ask them and kiss Mina in the hair.

"I want to go to dance class, but Emma says I can't give up at school and we need to talk to you. Can Daddy?" I look at Emma who just nods slightly.

"I agree with her. As long as you get to study and be great, you can go."

"You're the best. And now I want to sleep" the two of us look at her but Mina is already turned on her side with the blanket pulled up to her nose.

“Good night” I tell her and I get up, Emma gets up right behind me. I gave her time to get ready for bed and went for another glass of juice.

I found Emma lying in bed, her hair still wet. She is beautiful and completely mine, and I am a happy man that I got a second chance with her.

I take everything off and lie down next to her without turning off the light. I love watching her blush or just smile. I also love when I see myself in her eyes, I love when she looks at me as if I am the only thing she thinks about and when I see in her eyes the depth of love she feels for me.

"Emma ... I'll be forever grateful for what we have ..." she put a finger to my lips to silence me.

"Don't talk ... Just kiss me" I smile.

"I want to tell you something" I lightly touch her lips and continue. "Never for a second and in this life

I will not stop loving. Not just because you are the love of my life and the mother of my child, the woman I love.

But because you are my world, everything that makes me human, you make me whole. I will never give you either

one single reason to doubt us, I will never hurt you, at least not intentionally. But I will forever

to be just yours, because I've always been. Just like you were mine too ”I see her eyes sparkle

I just kiss her.

I would never have survived if I hadn’t gotten it back, and I will forever keep it as an invaluable gift. He would die longing for the love we have, and now I live only to feel and love her for as long as possible. We are so big that our NEVER, has become FOREVER. We won despite obstacles and healed each other, and only the love we have can do that.

1
$ 0.46
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @apela
Avatar for deki
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Thanks a lot, yes it is a true story :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very great written. True? but fictional

$ 0.00
3 years ago