In the arms of rage

2 23
Avatar for deki
Written by
3 years ago

It does not guide the mind of a man who looks at himself in disbelief, but his legs push him alone… It seems to me that my head hurts from thinking, but I cannot catch any specific thought. I enter our apartment, smell the food, hear Albinoni and look at the festively set table. Everything is somehow too calm and stiff.

He approaches me proudly, he prepared everything himself, he says. Just for the two of us, the kids aren't home. "Why this circus!" - I wonder, but I feel that it's not me, so rude, so insolent.

- Our love does not exist, it is a lie. I want a divorce! I do not love you! - I want to hurt him, although I don't know where he got you from.

- I hate you!!! I hate you for Anna!

- Honey, what are you talking about, you're Ana! - It's funny to him, I see.

- So am I the only Ana in this world ?! - I shout. I throw plates on the floor, the ones made of fine Czech porcelain, which we use only once a year, I pull out a tablecloth, from which flies a crystal vase full of roses, roses that I love. His hand abruptly stops mine.

- Honey, what's wrong with you? Are you OK? - trying to hug me, calm down. I push him away from me.

- Don't come near me! You're a lie, this is all a lie - I went into the bathroom and took a long shower. Then, I see him, napping or pensive, holding a glass of wine in his hand. I get dressed and go out, I plan to take revenge on him.

I woke up late. I open the laptop while I'm still in bed. I would like coffee that way, but he hates me getting up. I call my wife, she doesn't answer. What day is today? He must be on duty. From last night's events, I remember absolutely nothing. I open the face first, but apart from my name, there is nothing, no post, no posts, no pictures… I open her account. Same situation. I don't understand anything. I call her on her cell phone. Unavailable. I review the news as I get up to make coffee. The house is surprisingly quiet. The title catches my attention.

"A crazy woman is wreaking havoc in the city," follows:

"One woman, unidentified, (she did not want to give her name and surname), made chaos in the city last night, caused two traffic accidents, fortunately without victims, broke a couple of shop windows in the city center, was taken to the police station, resisting the authorities. "Anyone who knows anything about the woman is asked to call the nearest police station or phone number." Below the text - a picture. A picture of my wife. "I betrayed," as children would say.

Luckily for me, I got dressed beforehand and found the car keys in my jacket, otherwise I would have gone in my pajamas and slippers.

- Where, where did they say it was my Anna? At the main station! - I overhear myself and as if without a soul I run out of the car, breathing hard, and I see a policeman at the entrance: - That woman from last night is my wife, mine yes ...- while I explained which woman, the senior inspector came, who introduces me to his office - Thank you, I'll wait. I don't want coffee, no. - I'm waiting, it seems to me for hours. They finally bring her.

He looks at me as if we don't know each other. He is silent, and then he speaks quickly: - You know, yesterday I was riding the tram to the house, when a woman ran in front of the car ... There was so much pain on her face, which turned into anger. All her pain and resentment passed over me, I ran out of the ambulance and started smashing the windows, scratching the car. And I remember that woman can only be your Ana, whom you lied to blindly si you lied to me, sleeping with me… Why Igor, why?

- I don't understand you! What kind of ambulance now, when you said you were on the tram? - Ana, who sat down, got up for a moment and whispered something in my ear. I didn't understand her at all.

- Where is that woman? Where? I'll kill her. - I tell her. Ana shrugged, her upper lip rising into a cynical smile. At that moment, the inspector came in, fortunately, so he didn't hear me when I said "I'll kill her". I told him I was sick, that I had to go out for a second and come back.

- Hey, Igor! Cried my wife. I turned around - If you see her, kill her, kill her… - something in her eyes tells me that I better keep quiet. I close the door and hear the inspector.

- You are a doctor, how can you talk like that ?! He shouted. I didn't know that the man had already called security to stop me, bring me back.

However, I somehow missed them. I headed for the river. I feel some anger, it comes and permeates me completely. How I got to Ada without hitting anyone with a car, I have no idea. The heat erupted from me, only it didn't swallow me.

How long has it been?

I run in the rain, in the wind, I throw stones. Since there is no one, I argue with myself.

How long has it been, tell me?

A few hours, days or months. Five years. They told me to leave her because she can't have children. I instinctively knew how much I hurt her, and my heart felt the same degree of pain as her, I couldn't stand it… I shouted, while it was raining on me. The pain was getting stronger, it was scratching my throat, dragging me to the bottom ... My heart was beating so hard ... Suddenly, I felt someone's hand on my shoulder. I turn around. - Ana! I knew it was you, forgive me, forgive me!

- I'm nobody to you anymore. But I'll do you a favor. Come on, I'll put you to sleep. - she sits on a larger wet stone, and I put my head in her lap. I'm sinkingin a dream. Peace at last. I'm going home. I'm happy.

Ana is still standing in the Chinese shop, pensive, holding donated socks in her hands, while the light suddenly illuminates the entire store. The whole script took place in her, while she stood like that in the dark. She wipes away tears, mixed with mascara. The store is full of people. "Goodbye, Igor, goodbye…," he says. She found herself at the glass and jug. He takes the glass in his hand. Admire her beauty. And then the glass bursts. Ana looks at her blood and doesn't react. The Chinese man runs up.

- What's wrong with you, crazy woman? I told you, go!

- Miss is with me. - a man answers - I am a doctor, Nikola. Come let me wrap your arm. - She lets him do what he wants. The doctor pays the Chinese man for a broken glass and a bandage with which he wraps his arm. They're coming out.

- All is well. Do not worry. Let's go to my office, it's close. Don't cry, please! - but Ana doesn't feel her tears, they slide by themselves. It's still raining. The dog that stood at the station is now following them, following them.

And at the other end of town, a man is standing and looking out the window. The prepared dinner is on the table. He is expecting a wife from work. Same name as the woman he loved. When he saw his wife, he saw in her eyes that something had happened, something she wanted to hide. He thought they would like a divorce. Happiness is not happiness based on the misfortune of people who loved you. He smiles kindly as he pours the wine. How long has it been? Sometimes it seems to him that only one day has passed, and sometimes a couple of years. And he feels some rage permeate him, some discomfort flowing through his body.

- You know, you look like that Ana you left behind. Do you remember, Igor? - says the wife. “Do you remember? Do you remember? - and he rushes out of the apartment like a fury and runs aimlessly through the streets, until he is overwhelmed by rage, in whose arms he has lived for years.

How long has it been since then? Just a day, or a couple of weeks, months… a year!

4
$ 0.44
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for deki
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wow Super article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago