The Dilemma of a Designated Coffee Maker

20 48
Avatar for deedum
Written by
2 years ago

In the pre-pandemic times (why do I make it feel like it was such a long, long time ago?) I'm not really fond of coffee. I am more of a hot or fruit tea person and I can survive without  coffee for months. I just usually buy some when I’m having a stressful day and I need to accomplish tons of work. I remember when I was still studying and working on-site, my go-to coffee would always be McDo Coffee Float because it’s quite cheap and so good for it’s price. 

During the pandemic a lot of things changed. For most of us it turned into a 180 degree turn. One cup of coffee leads to another and another and for all I know we’re all making our own versions of Dalgona coffee.

For me coffee means productivity, I don’t know where I got this ideology but when I had my coffee I felt like I could start working on something, whether it be work or personal endeavors. 

My love for coffee didn’t just stop at me, now all of us in the house are drinking coffee. Though, I think they always drank coffee before and I just started noticing it because we’re in the house most of the time.

This leads me to a dilemma, most of the time when I want to have a cup of coffee for myself, all of them would ask me to make some for them too. I mean, it’s fine but the struggle of differentiating the type of coffee they like is causing me headaches. One thing is for sure, we all like iced coffee but we prefer a different way of making coffee and it all depends on everyone’s mood. 

On rare days we order coffee from McDonalds, Tim Hortons, Starbucks and some local ones but for most days, we make homemade coffee and 95% of the time, I make it. I just wanted a cup of coffee and all of a sudden I’m making 4 instead of one. 

Today, I just wanted to share with you how I make each and everyone’s coffee.

Older Sister

Her coffee is usually a basic one, just coffee sugar and milk. Lately, she discovered the power of vanilla and she constantly make me use a dash of it. It’s good and makes your coffee smell so nice. She also had some chia seeds and used to add them to her drinks but lately she’s not using it, I have no idea why. 

But some days, she’ll just drink Kopiko Blanca on ice, she likes it but it’s too creamy for me.

The prettiest of them all (Me)

My coffee depends on my mood but for today I just did a basic one too, just coffee, sugar and milk. On most days, I would add a scoop of chocolate powder to make it lean more on the Mocha side, sometimes I’ll just add a dash of vanilla. In rare times, I’ll just have coffee and sugar, no milk or cream, it’s good but it’s just for a certain mood. 

Little Sister 1

She’s the queen of instant coffee, I remember the time where she’d drink Kopiko Brown every single day and that led her to her acidity. For her, I just used Kopiko Black and some milk, the easiest one among all of us. She’s not the picky and fussy type so she’ll always drink what I give to her and for most days, there’s no complaint. 

Little Sister 2 

She’s just 12 and the way she’s addicted to coffee lately is all our fault. Sometimes mom would scold us for it. Hehe. We usually just give her a basic coffee, just coffee, sugar and milk too but we always lessen the coffee and add more milk, because if she’s hyped up she’ll run around the house like crazy. 


Our mom and dad always drank a lot of coffee while growing up, so maybe that’s where we got our fondness for coffee. We are planning on getting our own coffee machine soon but we are still gathering funds for it. I’m really loving the art of coffee and I want to try different types of beans soon. I hope to try some of the local cafes near our neighborhood too.


8
$ 4.91
$ 4.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
+ 3
Sponsors of deedum
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for deedum
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Same with you haha, yung gusto ko lang rin uminom ng kape pero lahat magpapatimpla rin tas magrereklamo pa bakit matabang or masyadong matamis naman sa ibang araw eh parehas lang naman kadaming asukal nilalagay ko😑. The best pa rin yung kape na may kunting gatas pampa creamy ng kunti, matry nga rin nyang vanilla

$ 0.00
User's avatar Oz_
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHA, buti yung akin walang reklamo 🤣🤣🤣🤣 Subukan nila magreklamo at sila papagawin ko ng kape nila 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko talaga bet ang coffee, dati mejo naaddict ako jan lalo na Nescafe Creamy White, kaso sumasakiy na ang sikmura ko sa kanya kaya tinigil ko na. Ganon din kay mother kaya kami ngayon'y maka gatas na. Hahaha the best talaga ang gatas pag may kunting kape, pampaamoy lang ba. Yang sa inyo, mukhang sosyal 🙈, may chia pa nga aguyy. Anong lasa non?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung bunso po namin ganyan lang magkape, puro gatas tapos may konting kape lang po.

Chia seeds, wala naman pong lasa nakakahelp lang po siya sa digestion 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha so funny how the pandemic changed so many of our habits. I still don't drink coffee, but the pandemic did make me start drinking tea. Suddenly all this work time is being spend behind a computer and I found it comforting to have a nice warm cup in my hands

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me I used to drink tea and now I’m stuck with coffeeeeee 😭😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take me into your coffee world 😂😂🤣. Hanzell once joked that she is a coffee addict...now I know it runs 🤣🤣😂🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We do love coffee here in our house, we’re hoping to go deeper with roasting and grinding our own beans and making our own cold brew coffee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That would be awesome. I have some friends in Mexico and that's what they do too - cold brew coffee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

let's go make cold steep and put it in fridge storage. the vid might help this time OwO

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeaaah!!! Let’s try it outttt 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

future barista! it's a good thing me and my brother gets along with just black hahaha. The only struggle is when our normal schedule don't match. I am not sure whether to prepare for two or just for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heeeey, at least you only have to prepare 2 🥺🥺🥺🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha True that! Your preparation is fun though. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Instant barista??? I used to hanker for coffee but eventually discovered it did not agree with me. Whatever kind... instant, ground, premium, green. Nothing suited my stomach. I would be okay for a day or two then I'd have palpitations and my stomach would feel funny each time. So... coffee out the window. A chocolate drink is okay, and tea is best. Otherwise, I'm fine with my morning smoothie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to have tea every morning before and it felt clean and now with coffee, I don’t feel so well so I’m trying to lessen it. Plus the acidity 🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I believe it's the acidity that doesn't sit well with me. So, di ko na pinipilit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't really be compatible with coffee. I always feel the burning sensation in my tummy after I had just one cup. And it really feels uncomfortable over all. The last time I had two coffee per day was when I was studying for evaluation exams for the last sem in PUP.

guess what, I was hospitalized after I graduated LOL. So no coffee for me. It's acidity can't be handled by my system.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhhhhhhh, that’s a bit extreme 😳 but I never had coffee twice in a day ever.

I think I started to become addicted to coffee when I became an auditor 🤣🤣🤣 it’s a must 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uh yes. Auditor things.. Hi, Ms. CPA!

$ 0.00
2 years ago