Nail Collection #1

7 26
Avatar for deedum
Written by
2 years ago

I know you might think that this is pretty random but I just really wanted to share some of my nails to all of you.

I think I only started collecting or buying nails when I graduated from college. I remember the fist time I used one was when I did my oath-taking for my CPA License.

I always put it by myself, with the help of the Open University of Youtube. HAHAHAHA. At first, when I did it, it immediately fall off, like it won't stay even just for a day so I had to put back again. But now, I've learned some tricks to make it last longer, an average fake acrylic nails stays for like 2 weeks except if I get bored with it and want to change again. I always reuse them for 2-3 times, depending on how I remove it, how long used it and if I lose some randomly.

I don't know why and where I got my fondness of nails because in my family, I'm the only one who really loves when my nails are done. My mom would always get mad if I buy another set and she would say I keep buying but I don't use it. I'm like, "Mom, I'm sorry, we're kinda in a pandemic, I can't go out and flex my nails!"

But still I purchase some from time to time, it's not that expensive and I always have a limit for myself when I get some. I usually buy on Shopee and wait for the sales so I can steal some great deals!

I started buying plain ones, then go went matte ones which some I still have and lately, I've been addicted to nails with designs! I know I'll still buy when I have the chance to do so and I'm pretty excited for it!

I know it might sound superficial and materialistic that I am obsessing over nails but I don't know why but I feel like the world is better when my nails are cute. I also feel good when I have a fake nails on and for like PHP35 or $0.70 I get to feel that? It's worth the price for me!

So let me share to you some of my current favorites and I really can't wait to go out and try them on!

Matte Dark Green Ballerina Nails

It might seem blue in the photo but it's actually dark green, probably due to the lighting when I took the photo. I really love this shape because it makes my chubby fingers longer and I really think that the color is unique, I might get a green apple-colored one next because I think the color is unique as well. I probably will use this for regular days because it's not that much special.

Retro Vibe Nails

I don't know the name for this, hehe, so bear with me. I love this nail and there are two sets of blue in this collection, which I really love. To let you in a secret, blue is my favorite color so it's not a surprise that I love this. It's also squared shape, a shape that I really love as well, plus it's short compared to the first one so I'd go with this. It's the same, I'd also wear this for a regular day when I feel pretty or I have a meeting with a client.

The Mystery Yellow Nails

If I remember correctly, I have already posted this in my noise.cash account so a few of you might know the story behind this yellow nails.

I bought it because I love the color so bad and I was actually finding a mustard yellow one but I couldn't find any or it might be pricey. When I saw this, I remember the sun and I really love the sun. I thought that this would really sum up my personality that if I was a nail, I wanna be this. (I don't know why I think so deeply for a nail.)

So I decided to wear this nail if ever someone will ask me out on a date and I really like him, he has to compliment it, if not, he's not the right one for me. It might seem shallow and maybe my mind will change someday but for now I'll stick with it. I'll only wear this on a date with the guy that I really like.

Flower Power Nails

This is a cute nail that I bought last year because I thought in 2021 all will be back to normal and I can go out in time for summer. I think this is really a good set of nails for a summer vacation, right?

But it's a prank, we're still at home, I still can't use it. Maybe when I meet with my friends, once the quarantine restrictions cool down, I will use it. But for now, it will be hidden in it's box and will only be allowed to get out when I can get out too!


I know this is a bit random and might be weird for some of you but mehhhh, I really love these nails and I don't know if I'll still share some of my collections or future collections with you.

I'll stop blabbering around. I'll do my nails now.

See you around.

5
$ 2.90
$ 2.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @keeneek
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
+ 1
Sponsors of deedum
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for deedum
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I love the dark green nails. Green is my fave color, and I would love to wear such. May I know the name of the shopee store? Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ budol gang πŸ˜‚ For the matte nails - love981.ph For the one with design - vana__shop

I think those are the cheapest ones but you can just search for fake acrylic nails and a lot of them would pop out πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was looking for the dark green, the one you posted on Noise. Unfortunately, I can't see one, or I just didn't look thoroughly. hehe Some are quite long for me. I'm wondering if I could cut it, hmmmm.

But anyway, thank you for this! Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You could cut it, I usually cut mine after it’s already in my nails coz I can’t do much with long nails πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, when you said nail collection, you really meant it! I just have my nails cleaned as often as possible. I've never had them painted because I don't like mine colored. With so much housework because of the pandemic, my nails really look forlorn. And the manicurist who comes to clean them can't come yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhhh, I love when mine are colored 😍 I feel like the world is a better place πŸ˜…πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cannot relate! hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago