My systems for June

5 18
Avatar for deedum
Written by
2 years ago

For better context, I suggest you read the first part before proceeding here.


As my previous article said, I don’t have any goals this month. It feels a bit odd as many of the users here are posting their goals and here I am campaigning to not have one. 

Well, it depends on each individual. But honestly, if you look at it, I’m still wanting things. I just have a different mindset or approach to it. 

5 months had already passed, 7 months to go and 2021 would be over. Starting the 6th month of the year I would start making systems and adjust it along the way as the circumstances demands.

Here is the list of my systems for this month:

Exercise 3 times a week and drink less coffee

Well, my goal is to be healthier because my job is a stressful one and I’m currently working on mid-shift so I need to intervene and choose a healthier lifestyle. 

As I’ve said I’m not setting goals but I’ll focus on systems. I’ll start exercising again because I feel that I gained a bit of weight and my body needs more physical activity. Though I do take walks or cycle from time to time, I feel that I need more. I want my abs back, hehe. 

Coffee, such a bittersweet lover. My love for coffee has been causing me acid reflux lately so I really need to cut it in a significant amount. I don’t know if I’ll be able to do this but hopefully, I will. 

Stick to my budget

As most people struggle with overspending, I struggle with underspending. I save most of the remainder of my salary, after the bills. This is good and people would want this, but I don’t think it’s healthy in the long run. 

I feel deprived and sometimes I feel like I’m not enjoying the fruits of what I make. Again, it varies per person and this is just my personal opinion. But I always had a budget and there are savings and for spending and everything that is for spending, I promise to spend by eating out or purchasing something nice for myself. 

5 quality posts in noise.cash each day

Most of us are setting minimum payouts as their daily goal in noise.cash but with the new update and the constant update of the platform, I choose to focus on the value that I am giving to the site. I think it’s always been that way but no matter what tips I get, I choose to focus on the input rather than the goal.

I’m really happy with moise.cash to be honest, I met great friends and I sometimes treat it as a portfolio of my pictures/contents or sometimes my brain dumps when I think of something. Maybe this is the time to focus on creating more meaningful content rather than fixating on the tips that we are getting.

18 read.cash articles

Last month, I set an amount to be earned in read.cash and luckily I achieved it! YAYYYYY! But achieving that, I forced myself to write even if I don’t want to and write senseless posts, in my opinion. As much as I’m earning here, I want to give value to people or express what I feel so people will know that I’m feeling this and it’s perfectly valid to feel the same way too. 

I haven’t been posting content that can bring value to other people. It's because I’m fixated on publishing lots of articles so the random rewarder will visit me. I want to remind myself that I write for the people and not for the bot. And if I write quality content, all things will follow. Hopefully, this month my articles will be better.

As much as I want to create more systems this month, I don’t want to over-exert myself. I want to start slow and work my way up. Many of this I’m already doing before, I just need to be more conscious about it. 

I would love to hear the systems that you will create too and no matter what time of the year or day in a week, you can always discard everything and start from scratch. 

I hope to be consistent and let’s see if systems really create results!

See you around. ☀️



7
$ 7.18
$ 7.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of deedum
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for deedum
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Can't still understand the system thingy, what is the difference between that and setting goals oi. Nagugulumihanan ang puso ko 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ang sineset mo po is paano po ma-achieve yung goal rather than yung goal mismo 🤣🤣🤣

Wala ate, ginugulo lang talaga kita 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, okay wait lang naga loading ata utak ko. Basahin ko lang ulit ng paulit ulit wait 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have different mindsets and just used what's best for us, And I think it's also good to have both Goals and Systems. For example in hiking, my goal would be to reach the peak but for me to reach it I need to plan my hiking routes(systems)... something like that.

About the coffee, how about you try decaffeinated organic coffee?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Oz_
2 years ago

Hmmm, that makes sense. I feel like I still have goals, it’s not that I entirely abandoned themmmm 😬

Hmmmm, nope. But I’ll switch back to teas especially green tea for a whileeee. I really can’t function at work without drinking anything 😭😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago