My Love Language: Biting

9 168
Avatar for deedum
Written by
2 years ago

This is my take on the 13th writing prompt: Language

The rules are simple.

  1. Write anything about language

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words so Rusty will reward you

  4. Submit to the PromptlyJonica community (please join us if you haven't already)

  5. Tag me @JonicaBradley and @TengoLoTodo

  6. Have fun!


I have no idea where this weird thing came from, but I do enjoy biting people, especially those ones that I truly love. I can’t remember the exact day where I started going on a rampant and made a quest for myself to start biting people.

The most vivid memory that I remember is when I was in High School, I would bite my best friend and it would cause her bruises. I would also bite my mom from time to time and bruises would appear as well. 

On random days, my sisters would let me bite them in the cheeks but most of the time, I’d sneak out to bite them. Hehe. Mostly it would involve some karate chops and flying kicks but sometimes I get to run away and lock my door. 

Recently, I got my way in bribing them. Whenever I bought some food or groceries to take home to them, I would request a bite on the cheek first before I would give them their food. On most days it would work but sometimes, I run out of luck too.

And I don’t even want to begin with babies and toddlers! Every special baby in my life, I’ve already bitten! Sorry not sorry… I’d give them food in exchange of bites and surprisingly most babies would let you bite them as long as you promise to not make it hurt. And promise, I never made it hurt!!!

As my curiosity hit me, I tried to search why people are fond of biting the person we love and there is actually a scientific reason behind it! It even has a name, which surprised me. It’s called…

Cute Aggression

So the next time you feel like pinching your friend’s cheeks or nibbling on your partner’s arms, be rest assured that you are not some crazy bloodlust creature, you are just displaying your affection. It just happens to be a little twisted and a way of ensuring that you do not get carried away with your intense emotions of love.

Source

It’s cool, right? Even science recognizes it as a way of showing affection! I mean, it's obviously not conventional but its origin traces back from ancient times. 

As per my understanding, cute aggression is a way of releasing extreme and intense emotions of love. It feels like when you love someone so much you’d just want to clench your fist, nibble, pinch or even bite them, playfully of course! If not, those extreme emotions you feel can cause way more than a bite or a nibble. 


It’s really an amazing thing how love language evolves. I know there are 5 most common love languages which are Physical Touch, Words of Affirmations, Gift, Quality Time and Acts of Service.

But I am petitioning to make a sixth one, Biting!

But if biting is a bit extreme, could we tone it down to maybe nibbling? 

Recently there is also a trend at how making someone’s coffee should be a different love language too. I think it’s really sweet when someone knows how to make your coffee the way you liked it. 

Another one is remembering things, especially the little things. Like your order in a restaurant, your favorite color, favorite place, why you hated a certain thing and many more. 

It’s just amazing at how love language is being looked upon and studied. And I think if we truly want to make the other person feel loved, we would love them in their own love language.

Lead image: Photo by Diana Polekhina on Unsplash

10
$ 9.67
$ 9.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.06 from @Hanzell
+ 3
Sponsors of deedum
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for deedum
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Stop it OnO biting is violent- it's evil and you spread lawayyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spreading laway is loveeeeee HAHAAHHHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaay. The combo word cute aggression suggests the situation to become lighter. Manggigil eeh. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po ehhh, in english cute aggression in tagalog gigil lang po palaaaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute aggression, hehe. I'll keep that in mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rawr! A biter! Hahaaha.. I will remember cute aggression haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It stuck on my mind tooo!!! Di ko nga alam na may name pala para dun. HAHAHHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your love language is so cute, funny but a little bit annoying for me since I'm not that clingy. But for close people, it's okay and normal :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, some people really find me annoying but next time someone bites you please remember it comes from a place of love. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago