Late night drive

7 15
Avatar for deedum
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Random, Stories, Blogging, Journey, Life, ...

Last Tuesday, my dad celebrated his birthday. We couldn't do much as I am currently working on mid shift schedule, around 4pm onwards. Even if we wanted to do something, I couldn't join the festivities so we decided to postpone it over the weekend. 

Yesterday, my sister graduated from Senior High School too! She won an award and we had so much to celebrate so we decided to go on a little adventure and have dinner out. Unfortunately, as much as we want to eat together in a restaurant, I have a sister who is less than 18 years old. It would be heartbreaking to leave her alone in the house or in the car while we're inside a restaurant eating. 

Instead, we just decided to have takeaways and have a night picnic in a park near us. In this way, we can bring my little sister and  our dogs too! Everybody can come along. Our night picnic was supposed to happen today but we were all craving for burgers yesterday so we made an impulsive decision to move it to Saturday instead of Sunday. 

We prepared around 6:00 pm, we dressed up nicely, as it is rare that we get to go out. But not too extravagant, after all we were having a picnic and going to a park. Before we left we made sure to order everything up in food panda and set it as a pick up order, so we wouldn’t have to wait. Plus, ordering in food panda gave us huge discounts!!! Our meal was supposed to be around PHP 800 or roughly $17 but after applying all the vouchers our meal was around PHP 400 pesos only, almost half the price! Thank me later! hehe.

This is V before we left the house 🥰

We hit the road, and as usual V and Baste (our dogs) are being a nuisance and circling around everywhere, pretty much more excited than we are. We then proceeded to Wendy’s, our first stop, to get our ultimate favorite, the mouth watering, craving satisfying, BACON MUSHROOM MELT or as we call it, BMM!!! I mean who doesn’t love it? Tell me and I'll argue with you! But, mom had a bit of Salad, hehe.

Mirror shot

Near the Wendy’s store was a convenience store, Family Mart. We had to go there because we had everything a la carte, so we could have more freedom in choosing our drinks! Luckily, there’s no one inside the store and we get the chance to take a selfie. This reminded me of Olivia Rodrigo’s good for u MV, we were just so cute here. I also love this convenience store because they have the most amazing pastries and it's so affordable! I swear, I’d vouch for it! They’re cookies are top-tier, it’s big and gooey for a price of almost PHP 40 or $1. I used to get this a lot when I’m on the way home from the office and I’m starving. It’s a great thing to munch on while on the way home and vibing to some UV Express Music. 

Chocolate walnut cookies ❤️

After that, we went and picked up a full bucket of fries in KFC, this is one of our all time-favorite fries. Period! We get this from time to time when we're craving for fries.

Then, we went on full dash to the park! We were all sticking our heads out the windows, including the dogs, because it has been so hot lately! Just feeling the wind rushing through our faces feels so amazing and refreshing! I think Baste and V enjoyed it a lot too!

When we got there, we just sat down and ate because we’re all pretty much starving by this time. We munched on the burger quickly and the fries were almost immediately gone. It was a struggle because our dogs wanted to run around and we just wanted to eat first. 

After eating, we ran around with the dogs, visited some shops and checking if there were desserts because I was honestly craving for sweets. We took a lot of videos and pictures, in the green field there, imagining we were in a music video. HAHAHA

I also shouted how I wanted pizza and ice cream but I couldn’t find any. My sisters mainly complain about school, they call this “shouting exercise”. It was fine to do this because by this time there were only a few people there and almost no one could hear us, so we just shouted and shouted and I came home with a sore throat. LOL. 

We tried to find some ice cream but sadly we couldn't find any. So we just ran around more with Baste and V and I woke up with sore legs this morning. I should probably get more exercise. Running with dogs tires me out easily, I need to keep up with them!

After we’re all wasted with running and sad for the lack of ice cream shops near us, we decided to go home and call it a night. It was such a great night, we’re all tired but we were fulfilled because probably my whole family missed going out, especially our little sister. 

Before the pandemic, we usually spend a weekend going to a place we haven't been before like a museum or just a park. Sometimes when a new restaurant opens up, we would go for a visit. Ughhh, I miss those times.

I hope to have more adventures in the future and I really wish things would go back to normal. 

See you around!

All photos used are taken by me.

5
$ 4.27
$ 4.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @zolabundance2
+ 1
Sponsors of deedum
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for deedum
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Random, Stories, Blogging, Journey, Life, ...

Comments

Bat wala si Hanzell, ung nipost nya kanina sa noise.cash hahahaha. Anyways, kainggit na bonding talaga itu, buti pa kayo nakakapamasyal. Kami hahaha, palibhasa mga oldies kasama sa bahay ay. Saka wala masyado mapasyalan dito sa Park lang pala. Bawal naman kumayo aigoo ka sad man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andyan po siya ateee, siya yung isa sa mirror shot namin! 🤣🤣🤣

Ayyy, mahirap po talaga yan pag oldies mga kasama sa bahay 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So, now I miss Wendy's and Family Mart, and even KFC. My all-time favorite fries is from Wendy's. I like Family Mart for the variety they offer. KFC... well is KFC. But other than the fact that they have bucket fries, I still just like the original chicken recipe. Hopefully, we can have a picnic at the cemetery next week when it's not so boiling hot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas masaya po pag gabi, kaso lang po it depends sa curfew :( hopefully po you get the chanceeee!

Nakakamiss po yung random ayaan tapos magugulat po kami nasa Tagaytay na po kami. HAHAHAHAAHAAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, yan ang problema. Up to 4 pm lang ang cemetery. Hopefully they will adjust it because of the temperature nga. Before the pandemic, we would arrive around 4:30 and stay until past 6 pm. Kasi nga mas malamig na. We miss that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaaa, ang init po pag hapon 🥺 Kami po kasi umaga lagi ehhh, para pag mga 8 po sibat na 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaso mo, ang bad trip eh 8 AM ang bukas, tapos hanggang 4PM lang. Paano ka naman nun? Walang piliin sa init. Kahit may tent, maalinsangan talaga. Dati, 5 AM bukas na, so pwede ng maaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago