Frustrated Content Creator

15 84
Avatar for deedum
Written by
2 years ago

Another weekend has passed, all of us are still stuck at our home and can’t go out. If there were no pandemic, believe me, I’m probably somewhere else, in the mall, with my friends or probably in a relative’s house in Tagaytay because it’s my aunt’s birthday this weekend.

Forgive me if I’ve been ranting about going outside lately, the furthest that I have gone lately was strolling around our village. When I go out I usually dine out or go to some hidden thrift stores, but right now, dining inside the restaurants is still prohibited, so bear with me a little longer because the extrovert inside me can’t be easily tamed.

This is me, sun-bathing.

To be honest, I’m running out of ideas to do at home, my brain is pretty fried up. I tried cooking, dancing, making music, exercising, writing, sewing, make-up and more other stuff. I feel like Anna in Frozen where she sang “Do you wanna build a snowman?” and the line that goes, “Just watching to hours tick byyyyyy~”. (don’t lie, you did the tongue click part! HAHAHAHA)

 But for this weekend I decided to spice things up a bit. This past few months, I’ve been learning all about investing in general, it started with the what is the right bank to keep your money, how to save and build an emergency fund. Then I dived deeper with the magic of time deposits and high-interest savings banks. When I got the gist of it, I transferred to MP2 savings and I decided to mess up with the stock market or did the stock market mess with me? Because apparently my portfolio is bleeding red, right now (aren’t we all?).

Decided to do a crash course over the weekend 💕

noise.cash post: https://noise.cash/post/ln54rm06


Later on,  I’ve gotten interested in learning cryptocurrency but I was too scared to hop in because of the risks involved in the crypto-world. We learned a bit of crypto-currency when I was in college and one thing was taught to us, be weary.

Luckily, my sister, @Hanzell , had a slight background to it, as she is been doing it for quite some time now and  introduced me to noise.cash and read.cash. At first I was hesitant because in college great caution was given to us in investing in crypto. After quite some time, I've been enjoying myself and meeting such amazing people and friends! Along side with it, I earned some BCH to HODL.

On one of my random scroll here in read.cash, I came across @Crypto.Maniac 's article about how noise.cash can or might even surpass other social media platforms in the future. I quite agree with him, as a person having to experience most of the social media platforms.

I’ve been doing content creation for a while now, I take my tweets and Instagram posts way too seriously. My friends even call me an Instagram-conscious person (I don’t know if that term exists), because I always and I mean always make sure that the shot was properly taken and it will take me forever to think of captions that can really vibe with the picture.

Here are some of them:

To be honest, I always dreamt of being a content creator and my friends are on all out support, as they can really see the effort that I put into it. They would always tell me that I should take my content seriously because I have the potential  to make money out of it. But no matter what I do to pierce in the bubble of content creators in other social media sites, I just can’t. 

Maybe that’s another reason why I post so randomly because  I transferred from one niche to another. I tried posting about make-up, about fashion and styling, about nails, about my life, travel and I almost tried it all, but no matter what I do, I don’t get enough engagements to be considered as a content creator.

I don’t have the equipment and the talent for it, or so I thought, or maybe luck is just not on my side, I don’t really know. That’s why I already have given up a long time ago, but still tried my best to post good contents on both platforms. Right now,  I’ve been doing it not professionally but just out of pure hobby.

Then I discovered noise.cash, just had my account for a month now. If you would visit my noise.cash (https://noise.cash/u/sunshinestella), you could see how I treat it as my Twitter and Instagram from the moment I got into it. I still think I post randomly but I take time to post good stuff out there and it hit me, I’ve been doing this for the longest time. But this time, I get to do it with monetary value!

I had engagements in this platform which are so amazing. I get so inspired with those that have been here for months and I get to inspire other people with my stories and posts too! I get to make friends and I should say that the community is so welcoming here. There are no boundaries or distance felt between those new users and those who have been in the platform since the beginning. 

I know there are many dreams that noise.cash is allowing people to achieve, especially monetary ones, it also has helped others even on their basic needs but for me, it helped me realize that I can still achieve my dream of monetizing my content. I can’t say yet that I’m a professional content creator, I’m way far from that but out of all the engagements in any other social media platforms that I’ve got, I know I already inspired some people and that just melts my heart.

Finally, a platform where people can appreciate what I share without the constant thought of competition, because honestly, I think the competition of content creation in Instagram and Tiktok is so high, or is it just me?

Finally, a platform where I can post randomly and people would still interact with me, especially with the new update.

This got me thinking why maybe I can’t be one of those so-called professional content creators in other platforms, maybe I am not meant for it. Maybe I am meant to be here or maybe I’m still not meant here, who knows? But all I know is that, I still have a lot to improve on myself and my contents but this time around, I am more motivated than ever and I hope you are too!

Let’s keep creating and comment your noise.cash accounts too! I'd love to see your contents!

See you around! 🌤


11
$ 16.25
$ 15.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Crypto.Maniac
$ 0.10 from @McJulez
+ 7
Sponsors of deedum
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for deedum
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

it took months but now you finally appreciate what i do on the side UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sorry, a bit late. HAHAHAHAHAHHAHHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anything can happen. In a month or two, you get what you've desired unexpectedly. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes, I’ll just keep doing what I do. Thank youuuu ❤️❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The hunt for ways to monetize our writing is always on. It's searching for a place or places where we can write what we want, that will still be read, and more importantly compensate us (fairly?) for something that we love to do. Read and Noise are a good take-off. Hopefully, they'll be around for a long, long time. Thanks for always encouraging me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I'm just getting the hang of it, for it to disappear so quickly! You're welcome! Thanks for dropping by too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your shots are excellent. Share some more of it here in read.cash😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was thinking of that but I still need to conceptualize it and put it into life. Thank you for your article too that inspired this article of mine, I love reading your contents! Thank you! I appreciate it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You take beautiful photos. I hit your link to subscribe in noise and I'm already a subscriber!

I have never been wildly popular. I've never had more than 2k followers on any platform. But I've read a lot from people who are and who have.

Some of their advice sticks out:

  • engage (you do)
  • post at least once per day (they achieve this through scheduling posts. I don't think you can do this on noise.cash or read.cash, yet, but you can on Twitter and I think Instagram and Facebook)
  • be authentic (I can tell you are)
  • be original (this one, is you are trying makeup and nails and all the other things that have been hits with other creators may be your stumbling block. I would love a series of posts about the life of a content creator in lock down. The challenges, spaces, failures, funny stuff, etc)

Keep doing what you are doing!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this feedback! I really, really appreciate it. I've been having a hard time finding my roots back and hopefully, I can connect with them once again.

I really, really appreciate you! Thank youuu!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one's talking about crypto before in our class haha. I even posted a message in our gc several times pero dedma lang sila. Little did they know, ang saya dito. May rewards pa po na pwedeng gamitin sa mga expenses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, ang laking tulong niya talaga and I'm really happy you get to bring some of your classmates sa noise.cash! I see them, it really helps a looot!

Anyway, thanks for dropping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

opo hehe pero nakakatempt magnoise minsan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw pala si sunshinestella? It's me andreacamille!!! Nice to see you here sa read.

Just keep moving forward lang po. Godbless..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh, hiii! ❤️ Thanks for dropping by. I really appreciate it! Nice to see you here too 🥺🥰

Yes, sadly hindi ko na machange username ko 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago