D o g u e

6 35
Avatar for deedum
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Random, Life, Home, Dogs, ...

If you have come by in my previous articles, you might have noticed that I have a fondness for photography. I’ve been taking lots of photos ever since high school, most are selfies and goofy ones. Then, I started to make it more artistic when I reached college. 

I think this fondness for photography stems out from when I created my Instagram account and I started liking the idea of pictures. The moment when you can freeze a memory with just a click and it stays like that forever is probably one of the things that I love the most. 

Ever since, I’ve been using only my phone for photography. I had an iPhone 5s, which stayed for me for almost 4 years and now, my iPhone XS. I always invested in apple phones because for me, it allows me both to have a phone and a decent camera.

I started with making content out of myself, forcing my sister to take on a specific angle, telling her not to move and I will be the one adjusting to her. Then as you all know, or probably not, I also love travelling! I also started taking photos of scenic places and I do love proportions. 

There is this thing called the rule of third in photography, where you place your subjects in the third of the grid, you can search it out because I will not dwell on it for this article. But as I was saying, I love proportions and this may seem weird but sometimes I can see proportions when I see a place or as I term it “a good shot”. 

I don’t know how this happened, I never studied photography professionally, only a few videos from the Open University of Youtube! HAHAHAHA. When I am watching tutorials for photography, I am sometimes amazed at myself because I’m doing what they are doing but I just don’t know the term for it.

Unfortunately, most of us are still stuck in our houses with limited area to just play around, so I can’t take much of the pictures I used to take. I am really not used to a closed space to think of photos, I usually go to a place I have never been to before then take photos from there. Because of that I started learning to take photos of other things aside from cool places and myself.

I learned to take pictures of products, sunsets, flowers, plants and my recent favorite, dogs!

Today, I dedicate this article to our dogs, Victoria and Sebastian. I just played around with them and my camera, still my phone, and just took photos. I really had fun during most of these pictures and I believe they did too because all they ever did was to run around.

Dogs, but make it editorial:

D O G U E

(PS. In case you haven’t noticed, this is a dupe of VOGUE Magazine.)

VICTORIA (V)

This is a dog given to me by my best friend, who is already in the States and which I haven’t seen for years, so she means a lot. This is the clingiest dog ever and she really likes to lick everywhere, as well as scratch when it’s time for her dog walk time. 

Just like in this photo, she is bubbly and always has lots of energy and she loves to go out and play with people. Weirdly, I can see myself in her, that’s probably why we vibe the most.

NEIGHBOR'S DOG

Sorry for the pixelated photo, I used zoom to take a photo of her/him.

When we take a walk out, we usually pass by her/him. He/she is our neighbor’s dog and I honestly don’t know his/her name. He/she is usually out in this window giving us puppy eyes and wanting to go out. Poor doggo.

Sometimes when we pass by her/him, V usually runs faster or around the area. I don’t know why, maybe she likes to make him/her see that it’s fun to be out and that V can go out but he/she is stuck inside. I’m probably losing my mind, here I am making issues with dogs. 

SEBASTIAN (BASTE)

I just love this shot, it’s taken with such perfect timing and right lighting. He was actually scratching his head and I was just adjusting my light when I took this shot. Such an unusual moment but produced such an amazing shot. 

Baste is usually the one that doesn’t care and just lays around, most times when he is tired, he’ll just lie down on the road no matter where. 


I hope you enjoyed this as much as I enjoyed taking this shot! It’s hard to change subjects especially when you’re not used to it. Hopefully, I will find more inspiration from the things I see around me and that I could share it with you.

I’m actually really contemplating on buying a camera, just a beginner one to practice and enhance my photography skills but a lot of things hinder me.

First, the cost, it might cost a lot even if I get the beginner one. The usage, can I really use it despite this pandemic? And will I really push through with it because I don’t want to buy a camera and get bored with it afterwards.

I honestly still don’t know, maybe if something sparks inside of me, I will get it. But for now, I will just enjoy the photos that I take on my phone. 

See you around! ⛅️


4
$ 9.22
$ 9.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @McJulez
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of deedum
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for deedum
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Random, Life, Home, Dogs, ...

Comments

must help you make more editions of dogue then have it printed one day 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To more dogue volumes 😂😂😂 Or maybe I should sell it as nft 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll support it more if it's an nft 😂😂😂 ibukod mo sa lumiare idea mo XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes! To more editions ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Animals are challenging subjects for photos. But hey your pets are well-behaved and are really photogenic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are well-behaved because they were probably tired when I took the photo 😂😂 but yeah, it’s really hard to take good photos of them 😂 Thanks for dropping by! 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago