Choices, choices

7 30
Avatar for deedum
Written by
2 years ago

I have read that everyday, you make a choice. Quite frankly, we can even narrow it down to every minute or even second. Sometimes I wonder if breathing is also a choice? Though I’m sure that it’s one of the few that’s just ingrained in us, just like showering, eating and the likes but technically, we choose to do it. Even if we choose not to do anything, we’re still choosing and we choose not to do anything.

I have been scrolling through my notifications and I have noticed that @Olasquare tagged me in a challenge which I know is long due but I still want to hop on and join the thread! I think this is a good way of knowing other writers here in read.cash and a way of self awareness, I honestly don’t know what I would choose for myself too. 

If I’m not mistaken, this all started with  @Zhyne06 ‘s this or that challenge, so thank you for making a fun challenge like this.

Cookies or Cake

Phew! A tough start! I would go with cookies, it’s more convenient and it’s lessy messy to eat than a cake. You can also put lots of nuts and chocolate chips and chunks in cookies unlike in cakes, you can only put it as a topping. 

Cat or dog

Honestly, none. I want a turtle!!! I wanted to get one but I was told it brings bad luck and my mom said it easily gets lost. But this is due to the heavy influence of youtube, have you seen a turtle eat? They’re the cutest thing ever!

PS. We do have a dog and I love them both but if given a choice, I believe in turtle supremacy

Hot Chocolate or Coffee

In a heartbeat, I’d scream at the top of my lungs, COFFEE!!! 

I have written numerous articles about how my bloodstream is half coffee, it’s what sustains me everyday. I’ve been trying to lessen it though, switching up with tea from time to time but coffee is life. 

Text Message or Call

I’d rather call. Things get resolved faster in a call and I can read the tonality and expressions in a call rather than in text messages. Though a side note, please text or chat first before calling to help the other person prepare especially if it’s not urgent., it’s a big sign of respect.

Rain or Snow

I haven’t experienced both so I’m not sure if I’m in the position to answer this. But I’ve been told that even though snow is quite instagram friendly, it has a more dangerous outcome than rain. A few of those are frostbites, hypothermia, slippery roads and many more. For this one, I’d go with rain, but it’s a dream to make a snow angel one day.

Comedy or Horror

This is a tough as I like both, it’s probably depending on my mood but if I’m alone, I’m more inclined to watch comedy, specifically romcom, But with my friends and cousins, we’d definitely binge watch lots and lots of horror films.

Hamburgers or Hotdogs

I’m not really a fan of Hotdogs and I’m a super, duper fan of Hamburgers, so this would be an easy one - Hamburgers! As I turned 21-ish I started falling in love with burgers, I don’t know what happened  to me but I crave burgers from time to time now.

Witches or Wizards

Under the heavy influence of Harry Pottah (insert Draco Malfoy’s voice), I’d go with wizards. Though I haven’t read the book, I’ve watched all of the Harry Potter movies multiple times already. 

Fire or Ice

Well, I’m an Aries - one of the fire signs, so I’d definitely go with FIRE! I think my personality is like fire, honestly. I can keep you warm but once you start to mess with me, uh-uh except for a big scene. HAHAHAHA. I’m also quite passionate for the things I do and maybe that’s why people tell me that I have this fiery energy. 

Love or Money

I think this is just a super basic one, I can make my own money and I can definitely provide for my own, so I’d go with love. Honestly, a lot of young professionals are changing the work culture, and more and more don't rely on pay checks anymore instead of how the company would help them develop and grow. A lot of us are realizing that money can make us happy but it’s not sustainable. 


I enjoyed making this article, some made me think but some I’d answer in a snap. It’s amazing at how one article can give the readers an insight about you but unconsciously reveals parts of yourself to you as well. 

Lead image: Photo by Vladislav Babienko on Unsplash








5
$ 6.64
$ 6.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 1
Sponsors of deedum
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for deedum
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wahhh, nag join kana din sa Challenge eh. Natry mo naba yong would you rather? Tehee. Anyways, ang cute kumain ng turtle. Ano un pinapakain sa kanila? Prutas ba un? Ang juicy ee. Pero sa dog pa rin ako if it's pet. Ang cutie cutie ng doggo 🤩😚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa po nakita yung would you rather ateeee!!! Watermelon po yung pinakain. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so glad you joined in on the act and haha turtle? I enjoyed the way that turtle ate, no doubt. That microphone effect made it more funny 😅😅😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I watch a lot of that turtle’s vids thooo 😬😬😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha that's surprising. This is my first video ever on Turtles 😂😂😂😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s satisfying!!! It’s one of my can’t-sleep vids 😂🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha are you serious? Hahahaha. What other kind of not so common things do you do?

$ 0.00
2 years ago