An Afternoon Walk

8 46
Avatar for deedum
Written by
2 years ago

One thing that I have learned during this pandemic is how to fall in love.

FALL IN LOVE? Big words, right? Literally. HAHAHAHAAHA. As much as I want to say that I have learned falling in love with another person, I already know that and wouldn't need a pandemic to realize it.

I would also want to say to myself, but I'm still on process with this one and would take a while before I can fully say this.

To be honest I have fallen in love with nature, especially in taking walks and just appreciating things. I just love being able to walk around, breath fresh air, watch the clouds pass by and just play with the doggos and cats we meet along the way.

I rarely do all of those things before the pandemic, instead of walking I'll just take a ride because who would want to get all sweaty and tired? In rare cases I'll walk but with my earphones on, just ignoring the world and doing it as fast as I can so I can get home as soon as possible.

Lately, I've been taking a lot of walks, just around our village because we really can't go far. Sometimes alone when I want to think and I’m pretty stressed up. Most times, I'm usually with my siblings and our 2 dogs.

I know a lot of us still can't go out so I thought of bringing you all with me and let you be a part of one of our afternoon walks. I promise, I tried my best to fully document it!

Let's walk!

1. Don't pick me up!

Please don't pick up pretty flowers, just appreciate them for what they are.

My grandma is a big enthusiast of plants and believe me when I say she can grow anything. Sometimes I even wonder if she eats a fruit, like mango, and throws it in the soil, I think it will grow as a tree.

If she had this so-called "Green Thumb", you might not be surprised by how many plants are there in our house and even on our streets. The moment you step out of our house, you'll see flowers and plants everywhere, most of them are medicinal ones.

For our first stop, this is one of the flowers that can be seen when you just take a few steps from our house. I really love the color of this, it's really vibrant but I prefer the white version of this. Plus, I don't know the name of the plant, so if you know please let me know! My best guess right now is daisies. HAHAHHAHHAAH

2. End of the street

We usually go at the end of our street and let our dogs run free. This is because most of the time there are no people there, so it's safer because we have less interactions with people. The best part, we can do pretty much everything. We run along with the dogs and most of the time, we turn them into models and practice our photography skills.

I have compiled a series of their pictures and would love to share them in another article, I'm just really addicted to taking photos of them because they are so cute and fluffy.

3. We scream for ice cream!

After the time spent at the end of our street, we usually head home but if we're giddy enough, we will even roam the dogs around our subdivision.

Midway in reaching the end of our village, we would always stop by a local ice cream shop which is cheap but too good for it's price! For today, I had a coffee mocha flavor which was so good and let's all admit it, nothing can go wrong with coffee! We would eat this out while walking further and usually we finish it before reaching the end of our village.

4. The Shade

This is one of the oldest trees in our village, I don't know exactly how old it is but looking at its size, we can say for a long time now. This is so amazing because for most part of the year, usually it doesn't have leaves but when spring and summer comes, it turns into this huge majestic thing. Along with the perfect sunset background, it's just so surreal.

Pictures like this makes me realize that God is really an artist and if he put thought in making this tree what more in making us!

5. Selfie Time

Of course, I had to do it, just let me have it. I have to switch into my front camera and take a picture of myself. Not much to say about this, I just looked at the clouds and thought they looked like cotton candies and would really love to bite them, just like pretty much anyone else. I really think biting should be the 6th love language!

I also thought that if I lay down in the clouds, will I fall through? Will I be able to jump up and down on it? I would really love it if I can play among the clouds. Hehe.

6. Tired hoomans and doggos

By this time, we were pretty much rushing home because we wouldn't want to be caught in curfew but our dogs kept pausing probably because they were tired of running around so much!

In one of our stops, the sky was like this and this is a minute phenomenon if you don't get to catch it, you'll lose your chance. You literally have to wait another day for you to see this.

It's not everyday that the sky bleeds this color so I consider this a magical walk.

We got home safe, just in time for curfew. Phew! We didn't forget to sanitize ourselves and eat dinner after a long walk.

I hope I will get more time to take you more on my travels, but right now our village is the most that I can tell you about. I'm hoping that next time, I'm on a plane ride off to somewhere and I'll surely bring you along with me!

I hope to have more adventures with you!

See you around!

10
$ 12.00
$ 11.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
+ 1
Sponsors of deedum
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for deedum
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Walking always gives you a lot of good moments. It also gives you a healthy fresh weather and mind . We are doing all of this in our walk for fun or refreshment . It also a good part for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it mainly clears my mind and help me think better plus, it’s exercise! πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your silhouette is the best!!! Hehehe . I also like watching the clouds and have the same thoughts as you.. hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww πŸ₯° Thanks! But I do wanna eat the clouds someday πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a fun walk... thank you for taking me. I miss long walks, sigh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! Maybe it’s a sign to get some long time walks too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago