My Habits for a Happy Life !

4 40
Avatar for debadiboo_
1 year ago

I believe Actions become habits and habits become our way of life.

This are my habits in life:

  1. Wake up early

  2. Learn new skills

  3. Ignore nonsense

  4. Talk less

  5. Laugh

  6. Help less fortunate

  7. No entitlement

Wake up early

You would probably say I'd rather stay in bed and have a good sleep. For me it's a no, most people don't get to understand that time is like a bomb. Don't waste your time lying in bed. I was once lost my direction in life. So every morning, I thank God for giving me another chance to live. A chance to change myself and embrace the new me. So what I did is I slowly eliminate those bad habits that might ruin my life. Because you will never know when you will be out of time. So I started to create the life I wanted by waking up early with a smile . Most of all have a coffee or tea to startin' up your day.

Learn new skills

Growing up, I become hunger for knowledge. Not to brag, but yes I do skill trainings. I do bakery training, food processing and a language skill training. Because I believe learning is a way of living. What's important is that I also enjoy learning new skills. Because if you don't love what you do, you will see no result. I believe that I can do things I wanted in life. Like most people do I start with single step to big. Sometimes it's hard to stand with consistency but believe me you will see progress.

Ignore nonsense

This doesn't mean I need to be an ignorant person. This means focus on goals and seek for self growth and listen to my beating passion. And don't listen to criticisms. I know who I am and they are wrong on their judgement. They are termites like people jealous about other's success. So I don't listen to them. Some call me rude but I'm happy with the way I am.

Talk less

Talk less and don't share about your plans in life to others. Manifest what you want to happen in your life just protect it. Don't share it with anyone because they might put negative energy into it. Some people are happy for you but some are don't. You dont know they might ruin you plans. A lot of people are shock by my results and they are like "wow and ask for how I did it. I'll just smile and say I did it because I believe I can. Be wise and don't share it with anyone. Let the success of yours be the noise.

Smile

Give yourself a break to smile and laugh. With all those cramming in studies, jobs and whatsoever you do in life. Give time for yourself to take a rest and have a good time. Forcing myself to smile when feeling down does really lift my mood. It is also proven to lower stress, boost immune system and possibly even prolong life.

Help less fortunate

Share your blessings and embrace the word love for all . Trust me it is the best you will feeling you will ever feel. Every Sunday my family organizes a feeding in my neighborhood just to share some of our blessings. First I thought a pan of fried rice with quail eggs will not be enough to share with 20 kids but I was glad it make. As most people say Sharing is caring, spread love.

No entitlement

Be humble in a way you're not bragging your title. My personality is that its hard for me to accepts compliments and sometimes I just smile or nod but most of the time I'm speechless. Never ever brag.

A Note to self:

"You are the only person responsible for giving yourself the life you want. Let that sink in. "

Just remember we all do takes time to bloom, starts with small changes in life. Take it slow, I know you can do it and I'm rooting for you. Keep in mind that there is someone that is happy for you. Don't forget to put smile on your faces. :) 🤍✨

⬤ Thank you for passing by. I hope this little learnings of mine will sparks something in you and maybe change your perspective in life. Thank you for reading and may you have a great day ahead . Godbless us all ♡

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for debadiboo_
1 year ago

Comments

Yes you say right. Talk less is the quality of intelligent person. Got up early in the morning is good habit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A simple smile can give big hapiness to others..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was once told that happiness is a choice. One can always choose to be happy or sad. However I don't know the dept of true it is to that. But if one must choose to be happy then going by your outlines is just the way to go.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Ignore none sense, I really love that part. Im just that kind of person, I have got a limit to that very bs I can take

$ 0.00
1 year ago