Selfish misogynists

8 43
Avatar for dark_spirit666
2 years ago

Lately, I often get news about rape. Both online media and electronic media often report cases of rape and sexual violence. Perpetrators of rape come from various backgrounds, ranging from officials, police, teachers, to unemployment.

However, what is interesting is the responses from the community. I tried to do a small survey, asking some of my friends their opinion about the rape case. As a result, most of my friends blame the rape victims (women).

I know that patriarchal culture is still firmly attached to society. Those who adhere to a patriarchal culture must give birth to misogynistic people. Therefore, I am not surprised that they think that sexual crimes are the fault of the woman (victim). I still remember their responses that said "that woman wears sexy clothes", "His curves invite lust", and many other stupid responses that were said by them.

In my opinion, men who think like that are stupid selfish people who can't contain their sexual desires. I as a normal person do not want to be hypocritical, seeing beautiful and sexy women can indeed make me horny. But I can still think clearly not to rape. I also believe that the readers of this article (especially men) will not commit rape if they see a beautiful and sexy woman.

If you and I can still think clearly about not committing rape, why blame women? To me, rape is a crime that is 100% the perpetrator's fault. Misogynist culture has existed for a long time. If you open the Old Testament (the oldest book of monotheism), you will find the story of Eve who persuaded Adam to eat the forbidden fruit. From that story, the seeds of Misoginism emerged which stated that women already had a destructive nature.

Even in my religion (Islam), there are also some misogynistic hadiths. For example obliging wives to serve their husbands, requiring women to dress closed, and there is even a hadith that states that the majority of the inhabitants of hell are women. However, many forget the hadith which reads "Never will honour women except for noblemen, and will never demean women except for men who are lowly too." I once heard the story of the prophet Muhammad SAW, while on a trip. Prophet Muhammad saw a beautiful woman with revealing clothes, then the Prophet Muhammad just lowered his gaze, not blaming the woman's clothes, let alone raping her. This is evidence of the example taught by the prophet Muhammad on how to manage lust.

There are still many people and even my friends who are unable to think fairly in such matters because they are influenced by the patriarchal and misogynistic culture. Then, how long can this be finished?

The Lead Image Source by Time.com

4
$ 9.31
$ 9.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
Sponsors of dark_spirit666
empty
empty
Avatar for dark_spirit666
2 years ago

Comments

It's sad to know that a lot of people still have this disgusting mindset of victim blaming, thinking we're now on the 21st century.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really sad, but that's how it is, especially in my country. The mindset of the people in my country is still too narrow due to the many dogmas that continue to brainwash them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's disgusting to see a man blaming a rape victim just because of her clothes and body. Misogynistic culture must be eliminated immediately

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's correct. but the misogynistic culture is firmly attached to society so it is very difficult to get rid of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. They are weak people who are unable to control their sexual desires. They are lousy people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More than that. They do not deserve to be called humans because human traits are common sense. But not with them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is both sad and horrifying to see so many weak men, who cannot fight the temptation to covet a woman's body, and even have the gall to blame their victims for the transgression they committed. In the same way, I salute those gentlemen who value and respect women and take responsibility for their actions or non-action.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm one of those men who really respect women's bodies, so I won't commit crimes against women. hehehe thanks sister

$ 0.00
2 years ago