The Predatory bird (colored pencils)

8 24
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Hi ьн friends!

Today I have a drawing of bird.
Honestly, I don’t know what kind of breed it is, but judging by the beak, it is one of the predators.

I liked this bird I use as a reference

I used a set of professional colored pencils (some brown and gray shades) and tone paper for pastel painting

Sketch with light color pencil

I started in pencil with the most difficult part, the bird's head and eyes.
On the left side of the head, there are the most light feathers, and closer to the beak, the feathers darken.
I draw individual feathers in dark gray and in some places in black.
The bird's eye is drawn in yellow and orange for a sense of liveliness.

I continue to work with bird plumage.
On the top of the wings, I applied a thin layer of blue for highlighting.
In other places, I outline the tips of the feathers in pink-beige.
The right side of the bird is more in shadow due to its angle.
Using the example of a bird's tail, I select shades to realistically draw colorful feathers

Remained plumage on the body of the bird.
On the left side, I paint more in warm colors, adding brown tints, and the feathers on the right side are dark brown and in dark gray shades.
Under individual feathers, I make dark shadows to emphasize the volume.

Well, the last element is a piece of dry wood on which a bird sits. For him, I had to take a few pencils of green shades.
I also decided to add some greenery to the background to spice up the surroundings of the bird.

I finish the greens on the background in the upper right corner, and in other places I just make a few strokes with green shades.

Here's a my new drawing bird of bird!

With Love...

Sponsors of daring-celt
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 3.26
$ 3.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Arte-macarre
$ 0.05 from @Ellen.he
+ 2
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Comments

Hi! painting animals, faces in a realistic style, is not easy at all, there are many details that will make the context what we really want to express. Your work is very well done. Congratulations artist.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! I always thought that I had an illustrative style, but I guess this only applies to digital drawings)))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So amazing. Doing magic with your drawing tools. I love this

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot!)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow my friend this is a wonderful bird. I have always loved the texture of colored pencils on paper. How I love it when you define your color palette in advance, that's what regulates your work, and I enjoy it. Thank you very much for your unparalleled generosity, my friend. Having friends like you who will never let me go... 🤍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ellen, I'm glad that you come to my blog and are interested to my tutorials) Thanks so much for your comments and attention to my drawings!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exquisite and nicely drawn!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Many thinks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago