Spring pine forest (watercolor pencils)

0 17
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Drawing, Nature, Creative, ...

Hi my friends!

Sometimes the story requires the selection of certain tools.

I saw the photo of my friend from Golos and immediately understand how it can be portrayed.

Under these delightful pine trees, soft graphics of watercolor pencils suggested themselves.

Sketch

I am gaining a distant plan with the lightest colors.
For the sky I take two blue shades, the closer to the ground, the lighter

I draw pine trunks with warm brown colors, in contrast to the cold greenery of the forest.

Gradually fill the entire area of the drawing.
the foreground of the forest is brighter and more saturated, the shadows are cold
I outline the crowns of trees and other vegetation

So, the picture is painted over, it's time to show the true possibilities of watercolor pencils.
I start the wash with vertical strokes, carefully, trying not to mix the colors.

I also blur the ground area vertically, but with short strokes so as not to smear the shadows.
In the last step, I draw individual branches with a dark brown pencil and add a few flowers to the foreground

This is how an autumn photo turned into a spring drawing!

Spring this year is very strange, but it's still spring.

And I hope that the natural cycle will move on its own

With Love...

Sponsors of daring-celt
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 2.84
$ 2.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Reenave
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Drawing, Nature, Creative, ...

Comments