Red Mountains (vox pastel crayons)

8 23
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Hi my friends!
Sometime I like to looking different beautiful landscapes on photo.
It's amazing Inspiring views!
I wanted to paint one of those landscapes.

I had only watercolor paper & some sets of artist's oil chalks but this fact couldn't prevent me to paint lovely picture.

Before starting to draw, I looked at a few suitable photos and chose a scape that I liked.
Making a sketch.

Then I choose for sky some shades of blue.
Upper area should be painted more saturation, that a part of the sky near the earth.
I leave some areas for clouds.
Shadows of clouds should be painted light grey color.

The forest in the background painting dark blue emerald colors.
Poor plants in front of the mountains I paint in different shades of green.
As the sunlight on a ref falls on the left, on the right I draw the shadows in dark green khaki colors & highlights in yellow green.

To draw the mountains I choose a few chalks red and yellow shades.
Sometimes I paint very deep shadows on a rocks in dark brown & black.
Top of rocks painting in red and terracotta, sunlit left side - yellow cadmium.
To create a mountain's struсture I draw some red & brown stripes

Only the foreground of the earth remains unpainted.
I choose some sand pastel colors of chalks for it.
Some where I draw red stripes, on sunlit left side too.

So, it's my picture is ready!

With Love...

Sponsors of daring-celt
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 1.11
$ 1.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellen.he
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Comments

I have never seen chalk like this, they seem a bit strange to me. I really liked your drawing, as you know I'm not very good at making landscapes, it's hard for me to think how to make one even though I have a lot of references.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, Francys!

Urban landscapes are very difficult to draw, because there you need to observe the perspective of buildings. But in natural landscapes, everything is much easy! There is only an aerial perspective here - the farther the object, the more pale in color and cold in tone it is.))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It reads very easy, but the practice is difficult, but as they say "practice makes perfect", I will continue practicing until I make many good drawings like yours <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good Luck! I believe you'll do it! ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you friend for your words :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, I love pastel painting, although I have never done pastel painting professionally. I fell in love with those big clouds, those beautiful mountains and those green trees at the bottom of the mountain. It's a beautiful sight, thank you my friend... 👌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, Ellen! Wax crayons are a completely different tool than dry pastels, but they are also fun to draw with it)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh how interesting, I didn't know the difference between them, how well I understood. Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago