Red Apples (graphic drawing)

4 18
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Hi my friends!

When I get tired of digital painting, I pick up traditional art materials again.
Recently I like to experiment with pencils or use mixed media.
This grisaille drawing is made in just four tones.

I also like this - drawing with a limited color range and on tone craft paper

I used a photo of my friendin from Golos as a reference

I started the drawing with a chalk sketch.
applied the contours of apples and the folds of the newspaper on which they are placed

Then I draw the lightest areas with the same chalk pencil.

In such graphic drawings, it is best to paint the darkest areas as the next step.
I do this with a charcoal pencil.
I need to work with it carefully, because its strokes are easily smeared

And now I take red chalk and make to an apples a realistic look
Already getting an attractive picture!

There are details that I draw in sepia in pencil.
These are medium tones of apple peel in the shade, cuttings and individual folds of paper.

Here is such an appetizing picture, evoking memories of summer and garden harvest, I got it!

Thanks to everyone who comes to my blog and watches my lessons!

With Love...

Sponsors of daring-celt
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 2.13
$ 2.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Arte-macarre
$ 0.01 from @Siddig5
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Comments

This work of art is beautiful, I really liked the sepia tone combined with the red and the striped texture that you gave to the work. You are a great artist. Congratulations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many thanks! I like to drawing in the grisaille style

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice drawing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago