PopArt Cat or My digital experiments

2 16
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Hi friends!

Once time, one year ago when my computer once again crashed I had to use a completely different drawing program, which was on my laptop.
This was ArtRage.
I had never worked in this graphic program before.
Well, I propose to get to know each other together.
Is it interesting for you?

What is to draw to get meeting with the program?
Something not very difficult...
Once I came across an interesting drawing on the Internet - a portrait of a lion painted in separate color strokes.
It seemed fascinating to me, and now I will try to repeat it.
But I’ll draw not a lion, but a cat.

If you have never seen Art Rage interface, then it looks like this
Left - a palettes of layers and drawing tools, right - tool options and color ring
Sorry, my program version on Russian, because I'll be make a screens

I take a Pencil tool with standard settings and sketch the cat’s head.

Then I select a brush that imitates strokes of oil paint - Brush Oil

and begin to scatter colored spots in different parts of the cat's face.

When the entire contour of the muzzle is filled with colorful strokes,

I draw the cat's eyes with Pen tool - this tool gives clear lines that are not smeared.

I draw a mustache with the same tool
In order to brighten up the cat portrait, I create a new layer below the portrait layer and fill it with black.

The head is beautiful, but it seemed to me not enough!
And I draw a chest portrait - with the same colors, with the Brush Oil

Then I wanted to make a texture background, because just black color is too boring.
I took Roller tool

Finally, I drew a magnificent tail for the cat.
And to make the work look finished and more picturesque, with the same Brush Oil I share an imitation of small splashes of colored spots of paint around the entire cat.

It remains to make a crop and save the image for Web publishing (I forgot to mark the picture by my logo... oops!)

This was my first art experiment in the Art Rage program.
I liked it, and I intend to continue in the same vein!
I hope you enjoy this colorful cat too))

Have a nice and creative day!

Gera

Sponsors of daring-celt
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 4.53
$ 4.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.03 from @NakamotoBch
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Comments

I have no computer also no idea how to do this myself on a phone but I love the kitty and think it can be down with brushes and paint too. 👍🍀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, of course, you can paint with ordinary paints, sprinkling colored spots, as your imagination tells

$ 0.00
2 years ago