Digital art_2020. El Condor pasa

4 17
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Hi friends!

This painting has a special story.
It dedicated by the song "El Condor pasa". I love the music of Simon and Garfunkel, and this is my second attempt to illustrate one of their songs.
How I drew first illustration, I told hier

Sketch (drawing in Paint Tool SAI)

This is an author's composition, created by my imagination only.

I imagined a beautiful mountain landscape with a condor flying over a fog-covered valley right into the sunset

Steps
For this painting I chose base colorful color palette like a sunset (with Gradient tool)

Then I drew a sky with evening clouds

I use two my own Clouds brushes for it with different options

So, I sketch a sun location

With cold bright colors I drew a protruding cliff top in the middle ground.

I draw the distant mountains with less detail and choose colors close to the colors of the sunset.

Yes, I drew it with my base drawing brushes - soft Oil Brist 2 and hard Ink Pen 

(Different versions of SAI have different settings for brushes, I give those that I set myself)

Then I start drawing the bird and the foreground.

According to my idea, on the left you can see a fragment of a rock with a waterfall and a typical mountain tree with a curved trunk.

At the same time, I determine the location where the flying condor will be located.

I work especially carefully with the lower left corner, this is the foreground, it should be as clear and detailed as possible (using the same Old brist 2 and Ink Pen)

Drawing a mountain fog.
I wanted to draw it as a beautiful pale color stripes (with Oil Brist 2)

Drawing a stripes of fog with separate swirls (use one of Clouds brush)

Details
Waterfall and flying bird

Bright splashes of water and glare from the sun to create volume

Dry tree on a foreground

Now I use soft Eraser and erase a part of fog strips around a middle rocks.

Drawing is almost ready...

Last step is finally color correction and some sharping in Photoshop.
Yes, it's ready now!

Thanks for your attention!

I hope fans of the famous musical duo will appreciate my artwork ;)

Regards

Many thanks to my sponsors @Belozoriana and @Arte-macarre for her support to all my drawings!

Sponsors of daring-celt
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.73
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Belozoriana
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Comments

For some reason, looking at this picture gives me peace and tranquility. I can hear the flapping of that lone eagle's wings and its piercing cry over those wispy clouds. His serenity soothes me. Thank you, for another extraordinary workshop

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome my dear! I'm so pleased what my art makes the people happy))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owhw, very informative drawing. And it has deep meaning for the readers. Enjoy and continue your passion in drawing 🤗💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! I'm not going to quit painting)))))

$ 0.00
2 years ago