Digital art_2019. Moon Ghost

4 24
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Hi friends!

On the eve of Halloween, I remembered my old drawing of mystical mood
Please don't ask me where I get such strange stories from - no artist will tell you about!))))
But an idea of drawing is a return one wandering moon ghost to his home, to ghost sity...

Sketch
Sure I drew without one specific reference, only looked on some different photos to real draw a see and fantasy buildings
Drawing inĀ Paint Tool SAI 2

Choosing base colors of background and a moon

On this step I draw with Old Rough (to fill big areas)

and Oil Brist 2 (to blend a different colors)

Then I sketched a silhouettes of ghost and far coast.

Working with a moon ghost and with a city.

To draw clean lines, I use Ink Pen

Details

Adding more stars on the sky, highlights from city and waves (with copy and blurred a copied layer)

Finally, I refine individual waves and highlights on buildings.

I also paint a colored reflection of a ghost in the water.

And made a color correction and sharping in Photoshop

Happy Halloween to everyone who observes this holiday!

Regards

Gera

5
$ 0.90
$ 0.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ellen.he
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Comments

This is really beautiful. I often wonder where you come up with such lovely ideas for your art

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many thanks! I'm surprised myself))))))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was very good my dear friend, I really enjoyed your painting process, what software do you work with?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much! I wrote above the screenshot with the sketch, it's Paint Tool SAI 2

$ 0.00
2 years ago