GSP First Adventure

0 27

In Photo: GSP First Adventure: Elementary Days

It was an exciting experience being involved in scouting. Yes, my first time to join the girl scouting adventures was great and worth remembering.

A young person like me enjoyed the balanced program of activities, events and experiences in girl scouting. Being one of the patrol leaders was not that easy... quite a hard task to tackle.

It really stirred my mind and burned my energy. These things happened every time we get ready for the different challenges like making of origami craft, playing of the swat the mozzie, preparing different grace songs and demonstrating ways on how to use a scarf.

I enjoyed the time I was tasked to do the cooking. I cannot forget the Chicken Imo which we cooked for one of our dinners. We felt like we were in the Max's Restaurant. Yummy!

And the most unforgettable part of my adventure was when we rode on a zip line. How nervous it was! But before doing so, I had change of mind instead of quitting, I frequently motivated myself by saying, "kaya ko to." With God's grace, I was able to face the challenge both physically and mentally.

Joining the colors in the morning, flag retreat in the afternoon and campfires in the evening, and being awarded as the Most Responsible Leader were the experiences I will never forget because all of those were part of bringing me to become full individual and a true Girl Scout. #

Sponsors of dariankeith
empty
empty
empty

If ever you like this article, please like, subscribe, and comment down below what is inside your minds, and I will get right back to you. Once again, always thanks for reading my articles.

“You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...”
― Dr. Seuss, Oh, the Places You'll Go!


7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of dariankeith
empty
empty
empty

Comments