"Stack, Stock or Stuck"

45 5120
Avatar for damelindz
3 years ago

What's the difference of this words other than their spelling?

Hello guys!! Let me tell you the difference of "stack, stock and stuck. These 3 words have almost the same pronunciation so most of us, including me had been using these words incorrectly.

Let's start with STACK with an A. Stack means a pile of object, typically one that is neatly arranged. So if we say a "stack of boxes" it means a pile of boxes neatly arranged. The picture below shows a stack of boxes.

Next word is STOCK with an O. Stock means goods or merchandise kept in a warehouse or in a storage room. Example of this are stock of foods, stock of medicines, stock of woods. So we can use this in a sentence as

"I have enough stock of foods in the pantry for the next winter. "

Last but not the least is the word STUCK with a U. Stuck means being trapped in something. Just remember the word trapped so you will not be confused with stuck. For example "stuck in a mud" stuck in traffic. So we can use this as

"I have been stuck in the traffic for 2 hours,"

I hope you have learned something from my article. If you do let me know by filling in the blanks👇👇👇

I got _____at work counting the _____of files in our _____ room.

Bye guys! See you in my next article! ❤❤❤

30
$ 35.34
$ 35.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of damelindz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for damelindz
3 years ago

Comments

Your article help those who are stuck in the midst of confusion with the stack of words in the stock of books. Even though you have not reached college but you never stop learning. You are an example to be copied and look up to, that education is not just in the walls of universities and colleges but anywhere, anytime, anyhow, as long as you have the aim and determination with endurance to face obstacles along the way. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the overwhelming compliment reyce.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good read!!!!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great! I like it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad you liked it sir..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Niceeee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you title is full of confusion

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is why you should read the whole article for you to understand sir. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very confusing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, it is. That is why it is so important to know their difference.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful article about this is... Good job.. Carry on

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great job..... really nice title....thanks for giving us beautiful information ❤😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its my pleasure to share such information to other users here in read.cash

I hope you learn something from this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm surprised to see your title. Really nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you, i hope you will learn something from this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah i learned many from your article .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow wonderful I love it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice one you got here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

আপনার টাইটেল দেখে আমি বিস্মিত

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish i could understand your say about this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am in the process of adding photos to ny articles. Can you guide me on this. I can't seem to find what to press so that I can add them. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure jojoroxas, you can add me on fb so that i can help you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great job , thanks for educating us dear friend♥️💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure miss angiee, more of these soon.. Pls continue supporting me. I will kindly return the favor.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear! Pleased to hear from you, will always here to support back no matter what hehe. Thank you💕🌈♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice article! Good job!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello aleksa, thanl you for your compliment. I will post more of these, see you in my next post😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for giving such beautiful information🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your time yashin...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one hahaha buti tama ang stuck ko hahah i got stuck at work counting the stack of files in our stock room.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You got it right lods,Iba ka talaga hahahaha... Thank you sa compliment..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May prize lods? Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha.. Oo naman,, support for life HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well i am now stuck in the middle of the triangle of these three words

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha,,i feel you reshma. I am confused with these words before to the point that I need to do some digging.

By the way, thanks for having time reading these.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks okaforpaul

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very informative thanks for this 😁👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the compliment. I hope this kind of content will attract more readers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago