Over A Cup of Coffee

21 27
Avatar for damelindz
3 years ago

This afternoon, my husband and I had a little chitchat over a cup of coffee. He just came back from work and I can see that he's tired and exhausted. He is an electrician, and we all know how tiresome working in a construction. I asked him, how's work, and he began complaining about his boss. Giving him so much work, about the lightings and everything, mostly not on the plan. Most of his works were already finished and then now, his boss wants to put a big chandelier in his house, which according to my husband, is so much work since the house is already painted, almost 85% finished.

So I told him to just look on the positive side. It means his boss thinks very highly of him. He is confident that my husband can do every job that was assigned to him, perfectly. He just smiled at me, and said maybe. He also thanked me for saying that and told me "Kaya ikaw ang pinili ko eh", which made me flatter.

Then he asked me how's my day. I told him same as usual, nothing new. And then we talked about many things, the weather, our viand tomorrow, just about everything. And then he tell us jokes, which made me and my daughter laughing out loud.

In this way, I think one of the reason how our relationship last for 20 years and still counting, constant communication. It is important for us to communicate especially when things gone wrong. We need to talk to sort things out. It is also important that we know how to listen, and not just talking. In our experience, there was a time that we were both mad and had a fight, we clash and talk at the same time. And it did not do any good to us. So what we were doing up to this day was, if one of us is mad, the other would give way and just listen. And it works everytime. Then if we were both calm, that's when the time that we talked about our problems and how to deal with it.

So, if you're in a relationship, communication is one of the key for a long lasting relationship. And of course, be a good listener as well. I don't say that I am an expert on this, but this is based on my being in a relationship for 20 years and still counting.

By the way, my husband have been working in his boss for almost 12 years now. I'm proud to say that he is doing a great job. And I'm pretty sure his boss is very contented with his performance at work, he wouldn't have him for 12 years if he doesn't, right? 😜

❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

*lead image from pinterest*

9
$ 0.45
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of damelindz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for damelindz
3 years ago

Comments

Communication helps in sorting and solving each and every problem. I pray for Almighty God to help us lives happily with our spouse. That boss should either add more money or reduce the work for him.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well in fairness to his boss, my husband is well compensated.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on this dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do appreciate the boss of your husband, and your husband too for being patient

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well,that's a nice thing for you to say Zakiyyah, thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

His boss supposed to be given them enough time and rest. But, the work it seems too much for him. Communication is the key factor that bring up unity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it is true. But I just tell him that to make the situation lighter.

Anyway thank you for sharing your thoughts on this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do understand. Thank you too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Communication is important is every relationship. I agree with that. Some couple broke up because of lack of communication and not listening to each other side

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly my friend, constant communication is the key in any kind of relationship.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderfully written article dear and now its time for coffee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks raman, enjoy your cup of coffee😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i need a cup of coffee now hah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here, 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hhah....so we will take break and enjoy in our coffee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Enjoy your coffee😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear...You too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Talking about random things over a cup of coffee is so sweet. That's the kind of married life I would like to have in the future ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I"m pretty sure that you will, someday..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

$ 0.00
3 years ago