My first love

0 21

Each one of us has its own first love, first kiss and first heartbreak. I want to share mine,its a bit long so please bare with me.

I was only 15 and in my third year in high school when i met my first boyfriend. We were both a transferee and came from the same school. As expected, all transferees were gathered in the last section. We were like 60 students in section 16. I am not as friendly as other students are. I always keep my distance. I was sitting in front row when someone called me, 'hi classmate, we came from the same school'. And i just said 'oh okay'.

After a week we were informed that we will be transfered to a different section. Eventually, me and him will be transferred to section 6. It doesn't bother me that we will be together in the same section again.

When we got there, we introduce ourselves in front of the class. There i got to know that his name is Henry. Most of the girls were swooned by his looks. In fairness to him, he is really good looking, tall and have fair skin. He instantly got connection with our classmates, mostly to girls. Days passed, i gained some friends of my own and he had his. Then one day, after class he followed me and ask if he can walk me even just until we reach the jeepney terminal, so i said yes. We were talking about so many things while walking. It was awkward at first. I do not know what to say, i was so shy because it was the first time that a guy walk me home. He told me that he already knew me before when we were in our previous school. He saw me in one of the plays that i've participated. He said i was kinda cute. I was thrilled with what i hear,hahahaha. I was speechless that time. But i keep smiling..

It was like that everyday. I got to know him more. He is funny, gentleman, kind and a good dancer. Most of our classmates had noticed our closeness and began to ask what was going on between us. I said were just friends because we really are just friends.

Then came our field trip, before that day he ask me if he can sit beside me in the bus, i said yes. I feel so nervous at that time, actually i already have a crush on him. I don't know what to do hahahaha. We were just laughing the whole trip, he had a good sense of humor so there is no dull moment between us.

When we reach our destination, Tagaytay, most of the students were taking pictures, go to different spots and enjoying the view. After we had our lunch, he told me that he had something to say. I feel so nervous because he looks so serious. I can feel my hands were shaking,hahahah.

"Can you be my girlfriend? " I was so shocked after hearing it. I feel numbness in my whole body hahahahaha. "Why me, im not pretty". That's the exact words that came into my mouth, lol. " Why not you? I feel comfortable and happy when im with you". Then i said, "Give me some time, this is new to me, i need to gather my thoughts".I am so calm while saying those words but deep inside me was in chaos, hahahahah. I feel so happy and nervous. Then we went home, i was so shy so i did not talk to him the whole trip.

After that day, he was so persistent in courting me. He showed me that he had honest intentions and not just joking around. So after a month of courtship, i said yes. We were so happy when we're together. I became an instant celebrity(in a bad way) because of him. They said that i was out of his league and do not deserve him. Most of the girls were envious of me, some of them said that i am ugly and a total opposite of him. I feel so upset and think of breaking up with him but he constantly telling me not to mind them and what matters is that we love each other. I feel so lucky and beautiful everytime he said that(haba ng hair ng lola nyo) hahahahaha.

We had our first kiss in our JS Prom. We were dancing just like the others when suddenly he asked me if he could kiss me. I was awe in surprised! I did not expect that he would say that. But this is what i have been waiting for, hahahahahaha. I just nodded while looking at him leaning towards me. When his lips reached mine, i feel like electricity was flowing in my body from head to toe,hahahahaha.i feel light headed and feel like floating. And then i kissed him back and my mind was like "Am i doing the right thing",hahahaha. Gosh, it feels like heaven. The rest of the night became so meaningful to me.

I became more inspired in school because of him. I was always the top student of our class that time. While Henry became more popular on school because of his dance group. We were so happy,of course there are times that we had problems and argue but we always talked it out and overcome one by one.

I am so in love with him and i know he loves me too. School year has ended, he told me not to worry because he will visit me in our house. I feel assured of what he said because i know that he will do it. He visit me more often than i think. He was so kind to my family specially to my lola and 2 sisters.

It was month of May when he told me that he will continue his studies in Palawan. I feel so upset and burst into tears. I can't describe how i feel at that moment. It feels like the end of the world for me. He hugged me and said not to worry because he will write and call me often. Cellphones were not accessible at that time so were using landlines.

He went to Palawan on May 16,1995. But before that he went to our house and we talked for hours. It is really hard to say goodbye to the person you love. I cried so hard at that time. He hugged me and kissed me and said goodbye.

Weeks had passed when i receive a call from him. I was so happy hearing his voice. He said that he missed me so much. Of course i feel so kilig, hahahaha.

But like all relationship, our love has ended. Months had passed, i hadn't got a call from him. I tried to call him but his kuya would answer and told me that he was in school and busy. I was worried but i said to myself its okay, maybe he was really busy. Then one day i got a call from him. He told me that he met someone he likes. I feel so devastated, i just cried and did not hear the rest of his story. I just hang up and cried and cried. I feel like my heart stops beating. I was crying almost every night. I could not eat anything and lose so much weight. He called me again and said sorry. I told him that it would take time for me to forgive him.

It took me a year before i finally forgive him. But deep inside me the love was still there. The memories we had shared remains to me. He was my first love, my first kiss and my first heartbreak.

First love never dies maybe 
because it was the first time your
heart beats for someone. 

I hope you like my story and thank you for reading it until the end.

You might want to read my other articles about my past experiences. Here's some of them...

https://read.cash/@damelindz/highschool-life-59cb137d

https://read.cash/@damelindz/a-moment-to-remember-1270072e

**lead image from Pinterest

-@damelindz❤

2
$ 0.46
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of damelindz
empty
empty
empty

Comments