Music is Life

15 44
Avatar for damelindz
3 years ago

Music plays an important role in our life. It is a form of expression. It has no boundaries, and it follow no guidelines. Essentially, to me, music is like air. It has no true shape or definition, yet we need it in our life. Imagine a world without music. Music is life itself.

Let me tell you something, whether you realize or not, every single thing around us is music. Even the nature itself is music. It is the most beautiful music in the world. It brings peace in heart and in mind. Its harmonize music makes me keep my mind at ease. Whenever I am upset, feeling down or facing a big problem in life, music helps me relax.

The more we explore about music, just then we realize that it is not only all about rhythm, melody or harmony. In the different angle of music is also a tool for learning, therapy and teaching because it can adjust our moods, and used throughout our lives.

While growing up without my parents beside me, music is one of the things that make me go on with life. There are particular songs that played a big role in my life. Let me share them one by one. Please be patient and I hope you'll enjoy as we travel back to my past with music.

In my innocent years, I used to hear this song from the cassette of our neighbor. The title is "Sa ugoy ng duyan". I memorized the lyrics just by listening to it every day. Hearing this song made me miss my mother. It always breaks my heart. Longing for her embrace and loving kisses. Although this song makes me sad, it also made me stronger. It makes me hope that someday, mama will go back and stay with us.

Then as I grow up, I made new friends. Friends that influences me with different type of songs. Well, it also depends on which boyband is popular on that year. One of my favorite boyband that time was Backstreet Boys. Oh my god, Who doesn't love them, right? Their energetic and lovely songs made my teenage years colorful.

As long as you love me

Although loneliness has always been a friend of mine
I'm leavin' my life in your hands
People say I'm crazy and that I am blind
Risking it all in a glance
And how you got me blind is still a mystery
I can't get you out of my head
Don't care what is written in your history
As long as you're here with me

I don't care who you are
Where you're from
What you did
As long as you love me
Who you are
Where you're from
Don't care what you did
As long as you love me

The rhythm, the beat, the choreography, and of course, the singers of this song makes me giggle and happy despite what life throws at a girl like me.

Then high school life began. My favorite local band that time was Eraserheads or Eheads. They were the most trending local band. Most of my classmates were into them so That's what made me like them as well. And here's a secret, my crush was good in playing guitar and he always plays "Toyang", one of the many songs of Eheads. I used to just stare at him while he was playing his guitar. He is so cute with his guitar.

They try to tell us we're too young,too young to really be in love

Bahay namin maliit lamang, pero pero pero malinis to pati sa kusina

Kumain man kami lage sama-sama

Pen pen pen de sarapen, de kutsilyo de almasen, haw haw haw de karabaw, de karabaw de batuten

Then I graduated high school and started a new life of my own. I started working at a very young age. I had no choice because at that time my Lola was already old and i'd like to help her expenses of my two sisters schooling. I've met so many people,most of them become my friends and suitors as well, lol.

One of my favorite song at that time was Basang- basa sa ulan by Aegis. It was so popular,you can hear it sang by many of all ages. I tried so hard to reach the high notes of this song even though it felt like my nerves were going to explode, hahahahaha.

Every time I listen to this now, I feel nostalgic.

Then I met my husband. Our theme song is "Everytime" by A1. I've written an article about how I met my husband so I won't elaborate on this one in this article.

That's it! That's how I manage to survive in this cruel(exaggerating) world with the help of music, Hahahahaha.

As I said earlier, music is not just music. It is a universal language that connects every people whatever their nation is.

music videos from Youtube

6
$ 3.61
$ 3.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @TheDINO
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of damelindz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for damelindz
3 years ago

Comments

90s songs are the best! Weeeeew. I'm an old soul. I appreciate songs produced before because it has depth and deeper meanings compared to songs nowadays. As for my opinion lang ha. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha,, same here,,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One of the song's from Backstreet Boys entitled As long as you love me po, lol, that was one of a memorable song po sa amin ng barkada q po way back then, lol, guess until now, that song still had the same impact or epekto prin po sa akin, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha,, ilan taon ka noon bheng? Ako i was second year high school. Andame ko posters nila pati songhits, hahahaah. Narereveal tuloy edad ko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mga 17 po aq nun, lol, aq din po, mrami pong posters ng mga boybands ng panahong 'yon po, lol, hlos mpuno po ung kwarto po nmin ng kua q pero ndi nman po cla ngrereklamo dhil un lng po nging libangan q po dati n ung pangalan q nga po dati eh my nkakabit na richardson po, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bheng,, sorrrrryyyy,, aksidente ko napindot yun spam, dahil naglag bigla fon ko,, sorrrry talaga bheng,, undone ko naman sya agad... Im sorry talaga.. Di ko talaga sadya..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay lng po un, ndi nyo nman po cnasadya n naundone nyo nman po cguro un agad, no worries po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat sa pag intindi bheng,, sensya na talaga..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay lng po n welcome po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahah,, those were the days na sarap balik balikan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, lol, i was 17 when i was the one who court a guy who eventually became my bestfriend po, lol, those days r the best n memorable po, lol, imagine aq po ang nanligaw sa lalaki dhil gustong-gusto q po xa way back then, nkbantay po aq sa kanya, lalo na po kpag papasok n uuwi po xa gling sa eskwelahan po, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha,, ako naman baliktad,, bestfriend ko then sabi nya crush nya ko, but i declined.. Nalaman ko na lang sila na ng friend ko...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gnun po ba, lol, kmi po prang nging m.u po nun, prang aq po tlga ung lalaki dhil nkbantay po aq sknya, sa pgpasok nya po sa eskwelahan n hnggang sa pg-uwi nya po, buti po nun eh mgkaiba po tym ng pasok po nmin, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For sure you sing well as you love music since young 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sakto lang jane😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago