Maya d Aspin

12 35
Avatar for damelindz
3 years ago

A few weeks ago, I wrote an article about my furbaby Odie. https://read.cash/@damelindz/odie-the-maltipin-3686589c

Today i want you to meet my other baby Maya. She is an 'aspin'. For those who are not from the Philippines, 'aspin' is what we called our local dogs,basically means 'asong pinoy'. We had maya when she is just a month old, i guess. I saw her being played by the kids and i thought she has no chance of surviving if i will not help her. So i told the kids if i can have maya in exchange of P50.00 and they said yes. I took her home and gave her some meat. At that time she was so thin and her belly was big. I feel pity for her so we did everything we could to make her feel better.

And now, she is a very pretty and healthy dog. She is a year and a half. She often sleeps like this 😂

Sorry for her sleeping position😂
She's with her brother odie(left)
She's a bit tired here. We just went for a walk for half an hour.

We treat our dogs as part of our family. We showered them with love and never mistreated them. Dogs are so special because of the relationship we create with them. They will not associate with us simply for food and shelter. Show them love and they will be your companion for the rest of their lives.

I hope you find our Maya pretty. I have two more dogs namely Akira and Yukihira. You will meet them soon so please consider subscribing for updates.

  • Subscribe

  • Like

  • Comment

-@damelindz

15
$ 0.46
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of damelindz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for damelindz
3 years ago

Comments

Hi Maya! Welcome to the community. I know I'm kinda late, but as they say, "it's better late than never", right? Anyway, Maya is so lucky to have you. I hope there will be more people like you in this world.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you bmjc😍. I grew up in a family who loves animals specially dogs and cats. In my childhood i was surrounded by dogs because my lola had many dogs before. So i began to love them since.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My dogs are my stress reliever, especially when I'm exhausted from work. They are welcoming me home with full of happiness while their tail is waving.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Trueeee.. I can't imagine our home without dogs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But there are few terrible dogs; every time I go outside, some dogs are chasing. Is it their hobby to chase people? Hahaha, I think it makes them fun. But these dogs are usually owned by an irresponsible owner.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess it's their instinct. But when they get familiarized to you, they will not chase you anymore.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dogs are man best frend.Your dog is beautiful. What are you buying these?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you istiak. If you mean where did i buy them, well here in the philippines, they are given to us for free..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dogs are people’s best friends ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely clarissa..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes miss Damelindz, pets are an extraordinary gift in anybody's life. They are the main ones who love us unequivocally. Pets consistently offer us all that they have without requesting anything consequently. As we all, some people lean toward their pets as children and to themselves as guardians. This is the way the connection between pets is advancing. Individuals treat them no not as much as people. As I would like to believe, I feel the pets appropriately deserves it. The most widely recognized pet we can discover at anybody's place is a dog. It is our closest companion and the most dependable creature, am I correct miss Damelindz?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What more can i add,😅all i can say is that dog is a man's bestfriend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago