Few Riddles to Ponder

4 32

Note: Riddles from Google and books

1. Name three consecutive days without mentioning the name of the days(monday,tuesday.....)

Answer; Yesterday, today, and tomorrow

*************

2. There is a boat full of people. But there's no single people on the boat.

Answer; Because all of them are couples.

*************

3. 188, make it 200 by doing 1 move only.

Answer; draw a vertical line in the middle of 188, like this;

*************

4. What has a neck but no head.

Answer; Shirt or T-shirt

**************

5. What has roots as nobody sees, is taller than trees, up up it goes but never grows.

Answer; Mountain

***************

6. A box without key, hinges or lid, yet golden treasure inside is hid.

Answer; Eggs

***************

7. Mr. Blue lives in a blue house. Mrs. Pink lives in a pink house and Mr. Red lives in a red house. Who lives in the white house?

Answer; The President

****************

8. You live in a one storey house made entirely of redwood. What colors would the stairs be?

Answer; There are no stairs

****************

9. Mr. and Mrs. Mustard have six daughters and each daughter has one brother. How many people are in the Mustard family?

Answer; There are 9 members of the Mustard family, each daughter shared the same brother, so that would be 6 daughters, 1 brother and Mr. and Mrs. Mustard (6+1+2=9)

*****************

10. What has six faces bit does not wear makeup, has 21 eyes, but cannot see. What is it?

Answer; a dice

**************

11. I am not alive but I grow, I don't have lungs but I need air. I don't have mouth but water kills me. What am I?

Answer; Fire

***************

12. What runs around the whole yard without moving?

Answer; Fence

***************

13. A bus driver was heading down the street in Colorado. He went right pass a stop sign without stopping. He turn left where there was a 'no left turn' sign, and he went the wrong way on the one-way street. Then he went on the left side of the road passed a car cop. Still he didn't break any traffic laws, why not?

Answer; Because he was walking, not driving

***************

14. What can you catch but never throw?

Answer; Cold

***************

15. I am something people love or hate. I change peoples appearances and thoughts. If a person takes care of himself, I will go up even higher. To some people I will fool them. To others I am a mystery. Some people might want to try and hide me but I will show. No matter how hard people try, I will never go down. What am I?

Answer; Age

Updated with answers

*lead image from unsplash*

4
$ 0.21
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of damelindz
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Sounds very interesting and awesome but unfortunately I don’t have the answers,do you mind sharing some?😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was about to update this article regarding the answers, thank you for reading, I hope you will get back to it as soon as I update..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Outstanding post buddy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks. Do you have an answer ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago