English language sign of intelligence?

33 43

We have this notion that if someone can speak english fluently, that person is smart or intelligent. But is english language a measure of knowledge?


English is just a language 
And language is not equal to knowledge!!
When English people speaks our language improperly we find it cute, but when us Filipinos speaks improper english we call it illiterate. We must remember English is just a language not a way to measure someone's knowledge and intelligence. I know someone who is intelligent but cannot speak english properly and someone who is not that smart but can speak english.

So let us change our beliefs, we have to remember,

English is just a language not a parameter for measuring intelligence.

So if you don't know english, that's fine. Your intellectual capacity can never be measured by speaking english properly.


13
$ 0.08
$ 0.03 from @Istiak
+ 1
Sponsors of damelindz
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Your article was also very nice and you are one of my giveway winner.i give you your prize by upvote your post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for choosing me as 1 of your winners istiak. I am so grateful.. This will motivate me more to write quality content articles! ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The toxic trait of the Filipino populace. However, this may have been rooted from from the saddening idea that Filipinos see Americans as a superior race than them, thus shaming English speaking Pinoy equates to ending the idea of white supremacy—which I don't think even exist in the first place.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is exactly my point marvz, most of us idolize americans because of their color and language. But little did they know that we are able to outshine wherever fate takes us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well said dear.🙂🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for reading my article asif. I hope you have learned something from it..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is that right? I thought it was, handsome/beautiful people is not good in english. But I don't believe to theirs what saying they are talking. I have a very good english, they just don't understand my english. Hahaha good morning!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha.. I know right! That's what i like about you, you have good sense of humor!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very impressive article my dear. I agree to you dear, English is not a measure of intelligence but it is definitely the channel or a mode to communicate and that what matters but it shouldn't be used this as a measure of our identities as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well sad to say but most us is being judge but the way they speak english.. I hope that kind of beliefs would change..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally agree with your opinion 😊💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you clarissa, most of us do..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article Dear, pls subscribe me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for reading my article ripa..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When someone speaks broken english it doesn't means he is dumb, instead it means that he is a bilingual or multilingual and I think that is more commendable. Native english speakers usually find it hard to communicate with other people whenever they go outside their country. On the other hand a lot of non native english speakers (Filipinos for example) can communicate with foreign people with ease even if they have a limited command of the english language.

To be honest, I am guilty of judging other's intellectual capacity based on their way of speaking, specially the english language. But that was long ago. I met some Latino and Latina people who eventually became my friends and even though they can't speak english very well, they are very smart and humorous. They're trying their best to learn english and I'm trying my best to learn spanish in return 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well as for me, when i was in grade 2,we had a transferee who is english speaking. I was really amazed by her and thought, "wow ang galing nya naman, talino sguro nito". But as the days passed, i noticed that i am way better than her in our school.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They said that Mathematics is the universal language. It's a way for us humans to communicate with intelligent life forms from other galaxies.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wag na muna tayo lumayo sa ibang galaxy jojo😂just kidding.. Well that' s a new information for me,thank you for sharing..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is actually one thing I learned from watching sci-fi movies. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is true. Hindi basehan ang pag salita ng english kung gaano ka katalino. ☺️ Ako hindi ako kagalingan sa english. Minsan wrong grammar pa nga. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for sharing 💗💗💗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome yashin.. Thank you for having time to read my piece.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Guilty ako jan hahaha... Pero at least naipapahayag natin yun sarili natin ng maayos kahit wrong grammar..

$ 0.00
3 years ago