A moment to remember

33 99

Everytime i kiss i feel your lips

Everytime i cry i see your smile

And everytime i close my eyes i realize

That everytime i hold your hand in mine

The sweetest thing my heart could ever find

And i have never felt this way

Since the day i gave your love away

This was the song that was being played in the radio when my husband and i had our very first dance. It was the moment when i knew in my heart that he is the one for me.

I was only 19 when i met him and he was 24. He was my neighbor's friend. At first, i really don't like him. He looks arrogant, he was loud and he had this annoying smirk everytime he looks at me. Then one day, my neighbor introduced me to him, he's name is Cris. That is when it all started. The more often we talk, the more i got to know him,the real him. He is kind, straight forward, speaks what is on his mind and he is very generous.

I know the fact that he had a girlfriend that time so i am contented to being a friend of his. And then i realize i had a crush on him. Everyday i was hoping that he will go to my neighbor's house so that i can see him. Months had passed, i notice that he rarely visit my neighbor. And i learned that he broke up with his girlfriend. I was happy and at the same time sad for him. But for me, it was my chance, lol!

After a week, he again went to my neighbor's house. We got a chance to talk about anything under the sun. It was like that everyday. Almost every night he was at his friend's house so we always had a chance to talk.

And this moment came when my neighbor turned his radio on and the song "EVERYTIME" by A1 began to play. He told me if i'd like to dance. I was like, OMG! I feel like there's a butterfly in my stomach, hahahaha. At that moment, i feel like heaven. I can hear his heartbeat. And i knew that he can feel me trembling,hahahaha. 'Gosh, i love him! And at that very moment, i told him that i love him. He suddenly stopped dancing, looked at me and said, why? I was out of words, i don't know what to say. So i guess because of embarrasment of what i did, i run home.

Weeks had passed, he never went to my friend's house. My friend asked me what happen that night and i told her everything. I was so heart broken. I feel like a loser. I am so embarassed of what i did. I should have never confess my feelings and be contented of being his friend.

Then one night, my tita told me that i have a visitor,and it was him! OMG! I was so nervous, i feel like my soul is leaving my body because of the emotions that is rumbling inside me, hahahaha.

And then we talked, he asked for an apology for not showing up for so long. He told me, he had to make sure that he love me because he does not want me to get hurt. All i could say at that time was, 'what? What are you talking about? I was so nervous that his words would not sink in. And then he hold my hand and said, 'I love you, do you still love me? i just nodded and cried, hahahaha. I really cried a lot that time, and then he hugged me and kissed me, just on my cheeks. I am so happy that day. I feel like i am the luckiest woman on the planet, lol!

Fast forward 

Now we have been together for 20 years and blessed with one daughter. It was never been easy. There was a time that we almost separate our ways. There are ups and downs but we overcome all of them because we knew that without each other, life would be meaningless.

I hope that you like my love story. Until now, everytime i remember those moments, i can still feel the same feeling that i've felt before.

P. S.

By the way my neighbor is a girl. Cris(my husband) and his boyfriend were bestfriends.

25
$ 4.08
$ 4.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @eommaZel
Sponsors of damelindz
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I like that song most. It was too cute and lovely though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True,,most of the song of A1 are lovely.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Work is amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you teeblee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

love is supreme than every thing and it works amazingly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I couldn't agree more, thank you for sharing your thoughts on this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really love this.........there's always a time/moment that will always be remembered

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you and I'm glad you loved it. I'm sure each one of us had a treasured moment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love is really amazing. Hoping for mine to come too also ❤️ Congrats for the 20 years !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You will, im sure of it. i believe that each one of us has someone that is meant flr them.. Just believe in love😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love is really powerful. Good job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed,, love made the world go round. Just imagine the world without love?

By the way, thank you for the time reading my story, its a bit long so i really appreciate your effort.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Congrats on 20 years of being together and thank you for sharing your love story to us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am so surprised that everyone who have read my story seems to be amazed of how my relationship lasts long and still going strong. Well, maybe because of the famous phrase "walang forever" hahaha. Well I do believe in forever in love, we just have to believe love.😄

Thank you for the time reading my story @Iambeliever, I hope that you will soon find your "forever."

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also have my forever ❤️ and I do believe in happy endings. I loved to read love stories with happy endings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, congratulations to you too! All the best!😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just wow. 20 years is so long and I was smiling the whole time reading your love story. You're so amusing when you were young back before especially in your unplanned confession. I did enjoy reading it and it feels so good reading this kind of love stories. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you eommazel, well i admit iwas kind of adventurous when i was young,and also impulsive. But it works for me though.

I'm glad you had fun reading my story, and thank you for the upvote. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow 20 years is long huh. Congrats for finding your the one..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you amorie, well i believe we all have someone who's meant for us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes of course but 20 years in marriage is wow, more years or until lifetime hope will be blissfully.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, it is a lot of hard work, hahahaha.. In order for a relationahip to work and last for a long time, you need to work for it, both party..

Thank you❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes exactly it's not a simple path, it needs to be nurtured to make it work for a lifetime.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely... 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice Good writing All the best

$ 0.00
User's avatar SR
3 years ago

Thank you sr.. I appreciate your time reading my love story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
User's avatar SR
3 years ago

Congratulations

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sarmad😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welocme dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have a beautiful love story and you write well. Simple and in detailed mannet in which you could really picture those moments when love begins to spark.

A real story is not always sweet it has many spices to have more kinds of taste unlike a fairy tale wherein the prince and the princess live happily ever after.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the compliment reyce. Actually as i was writing my story, i can't help to smile and feel the emotions that i felt back then. As if i was in that very moment.

And you are right about one thing, not every love story is a fairy tale. But i guess that's what makes every story meaningful. With all the excitement, thrill, sadness,every ups and downs. To achieve a long lasting relationship, you just have to complement each other, to fill what one is lacking.

$ 0.00
3 years ago