Nasty things money can do to people

4 29
Avatar for czakaelly
1 year ago

The title is a bit trendy these days, I know that its familiar to mostly of the filipino writers but ithappned on my life, but not exactly with how teh trend went.

BACKSTORY

Back when my husband I were still a newly wed, myfather still did not like my husband, his day would always turn bad and is face sour. when he sees me and my husband together. though he tried do hard to play pokerface whenever I am around.

I guess he just allowed me to marry him because we already had a daughter at taht time and? I had already became a disgrace in his sight so might as well let me come with him. But we loved in their house ansd soon he gave us a lot so we could build our home ans we transferred there as soon as the room was closed.

In fact, on the day of my wedding, he did not smile a bit on the picture taking. Good enough I was not able to keep a picture of that day with him on a single frame or I will only be having heart aches whenever I see them.

Last night, I and my husband were talking about how ad why we were like what we are now financially. Imagine: he and I were working almost nonstop over the years but we still remained tight financially.

I have come to remember that my husband tried to invest on a farm. He and I went on a visit to my sister's place and they invited us to take the leased land forman Auntie. It a pertty good deal but when we planted crops there, there came lots of challenges, drought came so he crops were a failure. What we spent on it we never have even half upon harvest.

One thing is that my sister's husband always asked money form us to used to the farm but my husband suspected that they did not used everything that they bought for our land.

We were discouraged about it, we cannot go to the farm because it was very far and because my husband works even on fridays at that time. So my husband and sister's husband agreed that they will be theo one farming on the farm and they will share the profit with us. All those years, only 1000 pesos were given to us because they said whenever they intend to give us something, thier motorcycles is gonna need repair and they will use the money That was intended for us.

The contract had now expired but there s still 5000pesos left and my husband was folowing it up from them.

Now i feel like they are avoiding us, btMaybe ut was just me and they were jusr telling he truth but I trust my instinct more.

my sister asked me to loan my ATM so she can use the money and will pay in installments but that never happened either, they failed to Pay in full since they said they are struggling financialy again. Now since she blamed me of the mess she did to her own family, we are not in good terms and her debt is almost like forgotten, haha. I remeber that she asked me to nanny her chile and i did it for months but all she gave to me was 200 pesos only haha,.

my parents asked me to loan my ATM so that they can pay the taxes on teh land where we lived so that the original owner will not take it back. I carried al teh burden on that 10,000 loan and no one ever thought giving us thier share. But all of us were still living in the same lot.

But what kept me wondering was that my husband sai that my fathwer used to ask money from him so that para Mapuslan daw sya.He asked 12,000 once and asked another 6,000 on te second time. His reason is that he will be using it to finance the farm but the truth is that he gave it to a more favored daughter and spent the rest in gambling.

My husband even told me thtat the main reason why the people around mymy mother's farm will not work for her is that my ftaher was being so arrogant and that he did not pay them in full and used the money That was intended for them in gambling and smoking. And whenever they would ask my father the payment, he will tell them that they did not do thier work properly and that they should wait until the crops will be harvested then they will be paid not considering that they have needs too and family to feed. And that never ever happened.

Even my mother thinks that he has paid the workers already and asked the laborers in a sarcastic way, ' are we gonna pay you in Double? '. The laborers quickly caught teheh idea and they knew that my father was lying from my mom. And sio they did not bother asking money from them anymore but vowed they will never ever work for them again.

I do not believe that what those men told my husband was just a gossip for I myself had an idea of how rude my father was.

So those were just a few of my experience on how money drives men.

Even a family will never see it, I just hope that it never hapened to you.

THERE YOU GO, I have expressed what heaved in my heart these days. Bless you all

Sponsors of czakaelly
empty
empty
empty

Imagr source: unsplash

2
$ 0.47
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Soumya
Sponsors of czakaelly
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for czakaelly
1 year ago

Comments

Your writing skill is great. You write really well about money. You are right dear nasty things money can do to people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Im glad you are with me on this. Thanks for the compliment my dear friend. One musy be very careful and fast to disern on where money brings them already

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray that you will have the strength and wisdom to conquer your dilemmas in life. Those people are so selfish and only love money, I hope that God will touch their hearts to make things right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so too. Thank youbso much for your prayers.
Buy i wonder why your comment was tagged as low score in my article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago