My third pregnancy

2 29
Avatar for czakaelly
1 year ago
Topics: Family, Marriage, Emotions, Trust, Love, ...

Hello read friends, I wish you are all doing well

For today's article, let me share with you the journey that I had in my third pregnancy which is my son.

Way back in 2019, I already had two daughters, one is 4 years old and the other is a year old. I loved them so much but I had to leave them on day time to make a living.

At that time, I was very obsessed with my husband and I was thinking I cannot go on if I'd lose him. So I make sure he'd be pleased in every thing that I do and give him every thingbhe asks for evebn pleasure.

I was on a contraception at that time but I always forget drinking a pill on the same time everyday, sometimes I miss twice or thrice in a row.

The next month, I missed my period and was worried about getting pregnant again. I observed my body and yup, it showed signs that I am positive. A few days later, on my pay day, I bought a pregnancy test kit from the pharmacy, just to make sure about my accusations and therr my decision in continuing taking oral contraceptives will continue.

Sponsors of czakaelly
empty
empty
empty

The test kit showed double line and I was in a mix of emotions. I don't want to get pregnant again but I feard God the most beause it would be a sin to terminate one.

My husband's treatment got colder tonme, he thought I was cheating on him because I had been working very hard since I was just transferred to my new job aand working overtime.

Most of the staffs were new so all of the trouble shooting wa given to me. We have a time frame to follow so I and my co workers worked double time.

Months had passed, my husband was still the same, he never wanted to have another baby because he knew we are tight financially.

I waited for my baby to turn six months bofore having a ultrasound. I was thinking that my baby was a girl because I got pettier and my skin clearer, I even smell sweet even if I do not wear deodorants on a whole day. The older people too said that it was a girl because my tummy was round. But when the doctor checked my baby, he said it was a boy and I was very happy! My husband wanted a son from the very first day but two daughters were given to us at first.

Credits to unsplash

I was so happy going home, but when I showed my husband the ultrasound report, he did not believe it was a boy! Another months had passed, my husband became his old loving self: though he was kind to me all those days, he waa more caring to me during my third trimester.

Maybe he realized that I was not cheating on him because if I did, I would have abortwd the baby so there will be no evidence, right?

Fast forward, I gave birth and he was only then convinced that it was a boy when he saw it with his own eyes.

Now our son looks very similar to him and he doesnt have any doubts!

No regrets! Just love.

What about you deae frienda, have you experiences such untrust from your spouse?

See you in the comments

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
Sponsors of czakaelly
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for czakaelly
1 year ago
Topics: Family, Marriage, Emotions, Trust, Love, ...

Comments

I am happy for you, you have a caring husband that understands you the most. That's good. Are you a Nigerian?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have not experienced distrust but I have experienced cold treatment. Trust me it is not fun and can affect ones sanity. I wonder how some people go through it for years. Well if one has to stay in marriage, he or she has to learn to be strong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago