Motherhood is another term for incapacity

2 26
Avatar for czakaelly
2 years ago

So are you a mother? Or do you have wife? Do you have a sister that has a child? I bet you would agree that motherhood is another term for incapacitation. Have you noticed those women who have child/children that they won't be able to do some of the things that they usually do? This is what I meant for the incapacity that I said.

Motherhood is somehow a crucial part of life of women too. From gestation, especially to those women who have sensitive conditions like

Some women has higher blood pressure in gestation period. Our neighbor died few months after giving birth. His husband said she had high blood pressure since she hot pregnant, she even vomited blood while in labor because of her condition.

Some even becomes diabetic, while in my experience, because of the high blood sugar levels, I have yeast infections throughout my pregnancy and because of it, I became so acidic down there that my underwear were damaged but it went back to normal after giving birth to which I am very thankful. Some of women's body that has the same condition cannot recover and they will have the diabetes through the rest of their life. Too sad that local health centers don't know see this as critical problem of some women. Some may even go undetected though private hospitals and experienced OBgyn are more concerned in this matter.

Some women has severe first trimester syndromes too, I have known a woman that still vomits everything she eats into the fifth month of her pregnancy. She became so thin and pale. I she just depends on the vitamins that she takes. She has weird cravings too. I just hope the child inside her is okay.

In my case, the i got hemroids during my gestation. I always have constipation duringvtye first trimester no matter how much water I take. Since then, I was forced to leave my favorite spicy food because they said it will worsen the condition.

Because of some of the above mentioned health challenges the woman faces in her pregnancy, women are left incapacitated. But the good thing is that it's only temporary.

Some pregnant women are like forbidden to lift heavy objects, some are put on a strict diet, some are Forbidden to travel especially when the road that they have to pass on is very bumpy.

after giving birth,

mothers still cannot do the things she wanted. She might've very preoccupied in making sure her child is well taken cared of. Sometimes, she neglects her health just to give her child the beat care that she can give.

Some women either gets a nanny just to be able to go to work smile some gives work up just to personally take care of he child. Some gives up travel, I because traveling with in infant or a toddler is difficult when you are alone.

Some women even sets aside her dreams for the child. These are just some of the woman does, much more of her sacrifices are not mentioned in this article. So I salute you all women, whom are close to me and even to those who I didn't meet and know of. Thank you for all of your sacrifices for your children, holy and even those people whom you barely knew but taken care of. Sometimes happy woman's month.

image from unslpash

Sponsors of czakaelly
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for reading

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Mhizutty
Sponsors of czakaelly
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for czakaelly
2 years ago

Comments

I guess mother's just love their kids so much that they want to do all they can for them. Not all mother's do this though..just the good ones

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true my friend. Only the good ones

$ 0.00
2 years ago