Trust yourself !

1 12
Avatar for cyrus21
2 years ago

Hello friends! I want to open a subject that directly or indirectly influences our daily life!

POWER OF CONVICTION.

For some time now, I've been amazed at the fact that you need to develop your persuasive power to succeed in what you do. I see people around me who are super cool at doing one thing. They are brilliant in economics or very strong in psychology, but they are not successful.

Do you know such people? I know a lot. At the same time, I know a lot of people who are not even half the quality of these people, but they are successful.

They are weak at something, but still as they are, they succeed. I realize that I am not the best expert in therapy at all and yet I see that I am more successful than others who are much better than me.

I sat and thought until I came to the conclusion that I have something that these people do not have. I have the ability to easily convince people that one thing is important! I am so convinced of what I do that I draw those who listen to me or read me and make them believe.

Last summer, an older friend told me she didn't know what to do so she could persuade her partner to listen to her and react more often to what she wanted. Slowly, slowly, from the discussion I was having, I noticed that all her arguments were only about her own person.

For example, if she wanted her boyfriend to go shopping with her, her argument would sound like this - if you don't come with me, I'll feel alone. That argument was of no value to her partner because it didn't involve him either (probably worthless after being used too many times, since they had a relationship). So if you want to convince someone, don't use arguments that only apply to you. Try to find the other person's need and bring it up.

Believe in yourself!

The starting point for strengthening your persuasive power is to develop confidence that you are convincing. But keep in mind that convincing does not mean manipulating. It means creating the right environment for your ideas and then communicating those ideas effectively.

Think for a moment about public figures and acquaintances who caught your attention while they were talking. Let's see together the 8 qualities that these people cultivate:

1. They have confidence and ease, and that makes you feel at ease around them.

2. They have a voice full of authority and conviction.

3. Establish trust and credibility, both verbally and nonverbally.

4. They are warm, lively and enthusiastic people.

5. Shows empathy and concern for others.

6. I know how to bring out the best in them.

7. It has a profound influence on others.

8. I look at you and pay attention when you speak.

To persuade someone, you need to use a certain art that has some basic principles that can work in most cases.

When expressing ideas, opinions or simply telling something, it is advisable not to use negatives. When it comes to persuasion, denial has nothing to do with it.

Nobody likes soft, limp people. They are not convincing. Boldness is the one that convinces and which in most cases is preferred to expertise.

If you make a person believe that what you offer is rare and that they should not miss this opportunity, then your chances of persuasion increase greatly.

Why be convincing? Because it is the safest way to get everything you want in your career or life. You can show the best preparation, but if you are not able to convince people of your qualities and the things you can do, then you will not go very far.

With these ideas and tips, I think being convincing becomes a lot easier.

Thank you for your time and be convincing!

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of cyrus21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cyrus21
2 years ago

Comments

Yes, I believe in that, confidence must be develop first. It is important because persuasive skills needs alot of experience before you can convince people on what you are saying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago