Belly soup, step by step recipe!

0 12
Avatar for cyrus21
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Write

How to make belly soup? Fresh belly or pre-cooked, frozen belly? How much does beef belly boil? How to clean beef belly? What vegetables are put in the belly soup? How to make belly soup with yolks and sour cream?

Belly soup is very tasty if it is made properly, with beef bones and cartilage and without unnecessary vegetables that divert its taste and aroma. It's great if it's made from raw belly, but this time I made it from pre-cooked and frozen belly.

HOW DO WE MAKE A TASTY SOUP FROM FRESH OR PREFERRED AND FROZEN BELLY?

The secret of this soup is the beef bones. They give a sticky and creamy taste and consistency. There is no need for parsley root, parsnips, celery or onions in this soup. The specific taste and aroma of this soup come at the end from the garlic and the mixture of yolks and sour cream.

If you don't like belly, you can replace it with chicken or pleurotus mushrooms.

Ingredients

1 kg of beef bones

2 kg frozen or fresh belly

3 bay leaves (optional - some do not put them)

1 tablespoon black peppercorns

4 L cold water (+ fill as needed)

4 teaspoons grated salt

For the end:

1 large grated carrot finely grated with 1 tablespoon oil (add at the end)

15 cloves garlic (crushed)

6 yolks

400 ml liquid cream for cooking (30% fat)

To be served:

vinegar, hot peppers, bread, optional and sour cream.

HOW TO MAKE BELLY SOUP CLASSIC ?

For a start, I placed the beef bones in a large pot with 4 L of cold water, 4 teaspoons of salt, bay leaves (optional) and peppercorns. I put the pot on the fire and waited for it to start boiling. I picked up the foam from the surface as it formed. I reduced the heat to medium and covered the pot halfway with a lid.

I let the bones boil for 2 hours. At the end I put out the fire, took the bones out of the pot (our puppy Iggy also enjoyed a few days of chewing bones) and strained the soup, moving it into a clean pot. If you do not have a second large pot you can strain the soup into two smaller pots and wash the first large pot - finally move the soup back into it. What a good flavor this soup can have!

It is well concentrated, it has dropped by about a quarter - there are about 3 L of concentrated beef soup left.

How to clean fresh belly and how to boil in soup?

Wash your belly well in cold water and then massage it with a handful of quicklime paste. We prepare the lime paste from powdered lime (dehydrated slaked lime) and water. After letting the lime work for a few minutes, we clean the belly with a knife or a spoon. Wash the belly well with cold water and to clean it better rub it with a brush or cornstarch and coarse salt. Wash again.

Finally I cut the belly pieces in the form of noodles (fidelita) - width of approx. 0.8 mm - 1 cm and about 4-5 cm long. You can cut them as you wish.

What vegetables are put in the belly soup?

Until the soup boiled again, I grated a carrot on a fine grater and placed it in a saucepan with 1 tablespoon of oil. I simmered the carrot for 10 minutes, stirring constantly. This process intensifies its color, sweet taste and aroma and softens it well.

I added the grated and hardened carrot to the soup and let it boil for another 15 minutes.

The belly soup is ready. I tested 2-3 belly cuts to see what consistency they have: they were made, soft. I extinguished the fire under the pot and cleaned the garlic cloves, which I then crushed in a small bowl and mixed with 2 tablespoons of cold water. I poured the garlic into the soup pot and mixed well. Dream flavor! I separated the 6 yolks and placed them in another bowl together with the liquid cream for cooking. With the help of a tel I mixed them well. I also added a pinch of salt. I tempered this mixture by adding one poland of hot soup on top of it. I mixed well after each serving of soup added. In total I put 6 tablespoons of hot soup over the mixture of yolks and sour cream so that it warmed up well, it was almost hot.

In the end I poured all this composition back into the soup pot

Belly soup is a silky, homogeneous and creamy. It is very fragrant from garlic and has an intense yellow color from grated carrot.

It can be served immediately!

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of cyrus21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cyrus21
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Write

Comments