Destination: From Pinas to Qatar

7 27
Avatar for cyredawn22
2 years ago
Topics: Journey, Freewrite

Hello dear friends ! It's 3:30pm here in Qatar and we still have 4 hours left before our connecting flight to KUWAIT , a place where we spend our 2 years to work and also our home for two long years. Okey since I'm so busy I'll just share to you our journey from the Philippines Airport to here at Qatar.

Our flight from Pinas to Qatar is 9am in the Morning Philippine time and because we are in Imus and we don't want to stuck in traffic , we travel 2am going to airport and wait there until 5am our check in time. We commute from Legian subdivison by a tricycle and a bus from hiway to Baclaran. We find taxi to bring us in airport and it cost $5 or 250 pesos for the both of us.

After arriving at the airport around 4am we stayed there and my husband take a nap for 30minutes while waiting for the rest to come. And I am so hungry that time but we don't have a snacks so we need to wait until we are done checking in and in the immagration.

I already connected in Qatar Wifi 
but how come I can't upload photos
here. Or bawal ba mag upload? 
Gusto ko pa naman i share ganu ka
hectic at ka dami ang OFW na lalabas
ng bansa. And ofcourse I took photos
of how we process our papers,  how to
check in. Grabe sobrang daming gawin.

After standing for an hour or two for the check in , we proceed to Immigration and yes as expected the line is really sucks and another 30minutes for the immigration . But my husband is being hold because of his name , same name with the wanted person and since he is a OFW before and some documents presented he never take too long.

Over all from check in to immigration we stayed for almost 3 hours and we still have 1 and a half hour to find a fast food chain because we are so hungry that time. As expected times two is the price haha and luckily last night I get some pinch of my bch wallet for our travel today. It hurts because the market is bloody red but we don't have a choose but to take 2k pesos for our travel expenses. And for that Thank You Read.cash and BCH for I was able to withdraw my earnings in the most difficult time and if it is neccesary.

I spent almost 650 for our meal and thank you Kenny Rogers for the expensive price haha. We are full so it doesn't matter , I enjoyed my hardwork making articles here so maybe I deserved it? Yeah ! I really deserved it. So after spending 30minutes there eating and some talking we proceed to our gate because in short time we will having our boarding ekek.

In our gate number there are a lot of OFW will leave our country for the families future and also us. We have our own stories to tell so we respect our own stories why we need to leave our home, kids and family. So as we are now in the plane my husband and I are praying for our safe travel abroad and thank him for granting this job and praying for good employer as well. We traveled for almost 8 hours manila to qatar and becausenof Ramadan we can't buy foods to eat at this moment its still afternoon so we need to follow their culture.

So here we are now in Qatar and waiting for our flight this night going to Kuwait. And this is it our journey will start real soon. I hope some of my friends here will understand why I can't update or publish everyday. I need to focus for my job first and if I have time I will try my best to share with you our stories here.

We our working as couple. Me as a House helper and my husband as family driver. God bless our journey !

I really can't upload photos hayyst bawi ako nextime my dear friends.

Sponsors of cyredawn22
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.26
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of cyredawn22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cyredawn22
2 years ago
Topics: Journey, Freewrite

Comments

Our priority is to have a good wages cause we want to sustain our family especially their needs and wants. Sometimes our main goal to go abroad is uplift ourselves from poverty. Yes, I'm so proud of you ma'am, be careful in that place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My elder brother was in Kuwait more then 26 years. Finally he comeback.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh your country is here?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No i am from Bangladesh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang kahit di ka maka update permi sis, work sa jud ang e priority karon. Maayo kay kauban ra mo sa imong hubby ug working place sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat kaau sissy sa always support hehe bawi ko puhon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Way sapayan sis.. Update lang diri sa read ug noise kung naa kay time

$ 0.00
2 years ago