How Did I end up having Financial Setback

4 29
Avatar for cutiejen
2 years ago
Photo image from Pinterest

Financial setback can eventually happen to everyone including me. While working as a government employee, this is not a guarantee that I won't be experiencing anymore this so called financial setback. There comes a time  when we're at the lowest point in terms of our finances especially when we all care about is spending every dime of our earned income without thinking of saving which is intended for the rainy days.  What i mean is we don't have enough savings in case of emergency. Im sure everyone does experience the same thing based on the current situation we have for now when we're all affected as covid-19 virus hits us tremendously way back 2019. Yes, it's been two years since this virus affects us in so many ways not just in our economy but it has detrimental effect to us every human beings.

But of course Jinkee Pacquiao is an exemption to this whom just recently featured in one of the famous world magazine.  It was featured there how she live luxuriously. For sure everyone knows about her when she's always been the talks of social media when it comes to her lifestyle and wealth which is the exact opposite of my current state and status.
Anyway this article is not about her,  but I can't help myself not to associate her name when we talk about financial matter and wealth. This article will serves again as an introduction for you to know me better.

As I've said,  I worked as a government employee but I won't tell you the agency where I exactly work with to keep my privacy. For sure I will mention it here my exact profession if the need arise in the future. But for the meantime I will just give you a lot of hint in this article  so it's up to you to guess freely what it is.
Being able to work as one is of great honor and previledge where you can enjoy it's  full benefits equivalent of your rendered service. Many who are working in a private company or private sector wish to have this kind of job. I've been working here for so long and I can tell you it's a fullfiling job and profession, knowing I helped a lot of individuals to become a better person, by molding and honing their character so that they become fully equipped with the skills they need to become professional in the end. Perhaps you can guess already my exact profession. Anyway this is not  the issue here why I did experienced financial setback. For 11 long years of working, I can say, the said profession did help me to survive especially in this competitive world where we live in. In fact my one month income before is more than enough to feed my whole family and to give them also all the essentials they need for survival. I'm sure I'm not the only one who experienced this kind of financial crisis. Nowadays, it is very common and this is somewhat a prevalent situation particularly during this time of pandemic. But how did I end up to be in this kind of great financial losses?

Buying of Essential properties-Year 2010, during my first year of service. I was assigned in a very remote and far-flung barangay where I need to buy my own motorcycle for my daily travel. Yes! It is a 30 minute drive from home up to my working place. It did gave me an idea to buy one. Its no longer practical for me to allot the daily fair which takes much of my salary then at that time. For me to cater the needed amount, I did apply for loan application enough for the motorcycle I need and also for other important stuffs since I just started working then. I dont have regret buying those coz even until now , I'm still using that motorcycle, though I already bought a new one now for safety reasons. Imagine 11 years of usage, surely it gets old and damage due to wear and tear. As what I've said , I don't feel any regret because it's a need and it's not just a caprice to fulfill.

Maternity Matters-Year 2011, one year after I was hired in service, i did gave birth to my first born daughter .

I underwent ceasarean operation twice. Year 2010 and 2016 .Photo image from Pinterest

It's not just a normal delivery. Due to the baby's position, I underwent a ceasarean operation. During that time, though its not as expensive as of today's operation, still it's of high value and can cause great loss in our finances too.

Health Problem Issues-Year 2013, when i was diagnosed that i have GERD or acid reflux condition ( Gastroesophageal Reflux Disease) I'm already mentioned this in my noise.cash account for further details @jenn84. Im still new also in that platform.

Photo image from Pinterest

Since Acid reflux is a chronic disease. It means, once its there, it is always going to be there, you can't eliminate it totally but can be avoided by eliminating food in the diet, food rich in purines and food high in uric acid content. Unfortunately, year 2015 when i was being hospitalized again with the above condition I've mentioned. It's getting even worst because that leads me to apply sick-leave for one month. Yes, you got it right, I need one month for full recovery. Why? I'm not just physically but I'm emotionally and mentally down because of my depression. I almost had an emotional breakdown if i didn't fight for it. I'm nearly going crazy. I'm not ashamed to admit it. This happening made me resort for loan application again for my hospital bills and 3-month medication .

Year 2016, another ceasarean operation i went through. And just recently, last April, I was being hospitalized again and undergo medication for treating my kidney because it was found out that there's crystals in it that requires immediate treatment.

I will no longer mention the specific details why it happened because this article is too long already and might bore you perhaps. All of it is again makes a great financial loss in our part.

Wrong Investment-After so many months of fighting to survive I slowly recover from my condition, though it attacks sometimes but I already know how to handle if ever it triggers. For all the financial crisis we've been through, we decided to open up a business to sustain our daily needs. A sari-sari store business, i spent great amount for the investment. I took a risk and gamble everything that's left, thinking it's the only way we could gain back our financial losses and gain from it instead. It's a risky decision because I'm not the one who managed the store but my husband. Though he has part-time job, it doesn't give us the financial stability we need. At first, it turns out well and it did gave us income for a while. After months, or year of operation, it didn't went well and resulted to total great loss again financially.

Financial Management
Based on what happened to us for the past years , i can conclude that we have a mismanagement when it comes to our financial matters. We need to reflect upon it for us to recover from this crisis. I need to prioritize my needs and set aside all the things that is not neccesary! I only buy the things that we need and not just buy because we want it. I think i need to follow this rule so i can manage my finances well.

Photo image from Pinterest

I hope my story about financial setback doesn't bore you to death, instead you will learn from this a lot. From all the mistakes and wrong decisions I've made in the past, hope this will serve for others a lesson to remember. Im just sharing my financial status way back for others to ponder and reflect upon. Dont worry we're doing better with our finances now together with my family.

By the way, I just wanna say thank you for my new sponsors. Im so grateful for your support and warmest welcome here. This will give me an encouragement to write more and more...

Sponsors of cutiejen
empty
empty
empty
  • This is my 3rd article and I wasn't able to publish it right next to my previous one due to to slow internet connection. Honestly, this is all about me again. If ever you have some queries, just comment down below and I will gladly answer all of it

  • Thank you once again and enjoy reading!!!


6
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.02 from @Zcharina22
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 1
Avatar for cutiejen
2 years ago

Comments

Relate po ako sa acid reflux kase naranasan ko po yan mahilig ako sa may likeasang iniinom like juice, coke at kape may binigay na gamot ang mahal ng isang tableta 40 plus ata isa noon.. Hindi ko sinabi sa aking mga magulang ginastos ko yung allowance ko buti nalang nalagpasan ko na hehe.. Pare parehas po tayong apektado sa covid 19 pero keep going lang po.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So meron ka rin ka rin GERD tulad ko? Once meron kna nito hindi na mawawala. Umaatake na lng pag kumakain ka ng mga bawal na pagkain. 2013 pa ako meron tapos mga panahon na sinusumponh na nmn na feel ko parang mamatay kna pero palagi akong lumalaban hanggat kayo ko. So laban lng tayo sis. Keep going

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've been through a lot! I pray that God will give you provision and financial abundance. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I've been through a lot for the past years, but i won't give up as long as I'm able. Thanks. I'll pray for both of us,. For everyone here in read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago