What more to be afraid of?

12 30
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

And so, the long list of failures and success goes on...

Happy Saturday wonderful writers, how's your weekend? Mine is still the same, load of academic works that I need to finish-group or individual works. Well, I think if I am working already this busy days will be everyday not just some time in a week or month.

Since I have a lot of things to do, and long list of academic stuff to complete, overthinking is at it again. What ifs start to linger in every corner of my mind. Even though I told myself it's fine, I end up getting afraid of the possible outcome. I still have pre-boards exam that I have to pass (I need to score 85 out of 100 to pass or hope the class performance will be average so there will be normalization and the passing grade will be lower). I am afraid to fail this one subject and end up not get listed on the graduating students. I am confident that we can pass our thesis defense and also our plant design defense and all the other individual output that we have. But am not really confident with that exam it's really difficult, plus the fact that we don't have enough time to review our lessons because we are busy with our thesis and other requirements.

But,

It's been four long years. Four years that I experienced failure and success. Either, I am not alone, I was never alone. God guided me all throughout my journey. What more to be afraid of? He's been there for four years of my college life, what am I doubting? I will fail? I surely fail on my own, but not if I rely on Him. Whatever His plans for me I will obey. He will never let me into vain. Claiming that this is my time, but if not, I will wait. It's now or not now, but not never.

What more to be afraid of, if you have God by your side?

7
$ 6.84
$ 6.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
+ 2

Comments

I don't get pressured in exams hehe, I don't know even if I had nothing in my head I was just calm lol. oops, I never failed my exams yet when I was studying hehe, not a perfect or highest but always passed lol, that's the best of all naman hehe, aimed passed not high hahaha. Good luck and hoping the brain of Sir Isaac N. possessed you hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always aim for pass but I experienced a lot of failures in my exams. Our profs has a really high standards or maybe my brain is just enngkkk lol good for you tho ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will be fine for sure Chachan lalo you're being guided by him. 🤛🤛😸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hai! I will just keep calm ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we remain be faithful, God as well. He is so good in every way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup He's good all the time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust your ability I know perseverance and hardworks is need to pass the exam and thesis. I know how does it feel cause I've been there before but we transcend it through our endeavor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your words of encouragement

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing is impossible to God ☝️ I believe that you will passed the exam and finished your thesis. He will never leave us nor forsake us, I'm also in a loaded in academic works but I am still praying that I survive with this. Btw, I'm glad to see you here around, nice meeting you by then 🥰 Godbless you 😇

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed ❤️ thank you for reading and am glad you cane across this article nice meeting you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen. Great is His power. I see in you a positive person who treats things as they are. Trust in yourself is a virtue and must be respected by all of us. Nice to meet you curiouscat!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind words this helps a lot❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago