Thoughts wander with the weather

10 36
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Once upon a rainy weather accompanied by a growling thunder, the thoughts of random thoughts always wanders.

Meekness, humble heart, and always ready to listen. These are some of good personalities I want to possess. Be yourself they said, but it is not bad to change your attitude for a better version of your true self. I am a really straightforward person. I tell you if you offended me and tell you as polite as I can if you make me uncomfortable. While this is fine, it is not good all the time.

Meekness. I don't want to be called as someone too feminine or sabi nga sa pinas eh pabebe. Meekness is different from these (but femininity is not a bad thing either). Even though people make me uncomfortable, I want to practice my silence and not to snap right away. Unless it is too much, I want my mouth and my heart to stay silent. Silent heart? Yes, because sometimes even though we don't talk or get mad, our heart is full of rage- and I want my heart to be calm too.

Humble Heart. We may accomplish big or small tasks in our life. Achievements that are worth flexing, boasting, and showing to other people how proud and happy we are that we successfully made it. However, I want to have humbleness. I don't want my heart to be too proud of myself. After all, it is not me who solely work hard for this. Without the help of God I will never achieve anything. I plan what to do but God decides if He'll allow it or not, as long as I listened to His plans I will never lose my way.

Someone who is ready to listen. How wonderful it is when you have someone who is always ready to listen to all your stories. I feel so blessed whenever I think of my friends and people so dear to me how they listen to me and I want to be a good listener for someone too. Some are good in comforting words, but since I cannot advice good things most of the time, listening is another comfort too and that is what I want to develop.

Various good personalities are so nice to have. We don't have to force ourselves and fake our actions. Genuine ones are always what matters.

The rainy weather helps me with my self reflection. I've been feeling a lot of pressure lately but I want to practice calmness both in my actions, words, and in my heart. God is with me, why do I have to worry?

Thanks for stopping by <3

9
$ 5.79
$ 5.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 2
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Comments

God is great, and he will make up for all your worries, he will comfort you with words of encouragement, which will come through other beings who love you. God sent them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I have a big God guiding mo so there's no big problem for me. Thanks for being here ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If your heart is calm everything seems like so light and di sya masyadong mabigay dalhin. Kaya ganito ako lagi ee chill lang. Ayaw kong estress ang sarili ko da problema na kaya namang e solve. Charrr kala mo tunay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakayanin natin wag nag worry at itawa nalang haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No need to worry because God is greater, and nothing is impossible to Him. Just keep the faith.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I agree❤️😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before I'm just like you. Now, when it's raining all I think is food and what to cook.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mom's duty hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, no need to worry 😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Just trust and obey 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago