Take me back to Apuao

11 24
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

I was just scrolling my gallery hoping to find inspiration for writing an article for today. I don't want to skip even though it feels I can't squeeze my brain for any topic. I also get distracted as I browse my soc media accounts haha

Upon scrolling upto photos from 2019, I saw few shots from Apuao Island that we visited that same year. From our home, we went to bagasbas beach maybe 10mins ride via tricycle or if you have private vehicle. From that beach, we rode the boat and sail for about one hour. That was the first time I experienced riding a small boat along big waves, my knees are quite shivering hahaha. When we reach the Island I was immediately mesmerized how clean the water and beautiful the sand.

The water is really beautiful and refreshing. From clear colorless to green and then blue in color.

The sand is my favorite though. Look how it is like a super small cute rocks joined together, it's not like a typical beach sand that almost look like soil. I spend a lot of time looking at the sand more than swimming hahha.

Also, I didn't swim much because there are jelly fish ackk I dunno but I'm afraid because I think I'll get electrified once I touch it hahaha

Walking walking. Even though there are seaweeds buried on the sand it doesn't hurt ny feet so I keep on walking while I admire the view. Also, when we visited this place, the only people here are us (my family and my bro in laws' friends and family) and the care taker so it's like we own the island.

My niece in senti mode hahah. She's also amazed by the water and sand so she just sat there playing with it.

The trees that also give shade to the Island make it more beautiful and also refreshing. I don't know what kind of trees this is but is it pine trees? Not sure

More pictures of the beach in wider perspective. We actually went here because my sister's pre nup was shot here. We just tag along hahah.

And a picture of me back when my hair is still black and long. Ackk take me back to this wonderful Island.

Thank you so much for visiting this article. Hope we all have the chance to go out and visit the beach 💙

Have a good day!

7
$ 2.64
$ 2.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 1
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Comments

The place looks peaceful tapos nabanggit mo pa na kayo-kayo lang dyan hahaha. I can imagine the sea breeze pati yung tunog ng tubig na tumatama sa shore. Ka-miss magdagat hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Supeeeer, like kung pwede nga lang mag overnight kami kaso ayaw ni ate kasi may bagyo na parating mahirap na mastranded

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The beach is beautiful from the way I see it, did you cut your hair?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah just recently, I cut it short

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah ang astig ng fine tree tapos nasa beach oh. Grabe hanging niyan tapos pagaspas ng fine tree leaves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo supeeer mahangin nga kaya ket mainit yung panahon that time keri lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda naman diyan. Namiss ko tuloy yung dagat sa amin na may maputing buhangin din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opooo kakamiss nga sana naka visit ulit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My toes are itching to dip in those white sand!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too huehue I want to go back there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lessgoww!

$ 0.00
1 year ago