Storm x Food

13 29
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago
Topics: True Story

The storm is really in our area

Heavy rains and loud thunders keep on raging on plus the wind that swayed the trees. I asked my mom if I can go to the neighboring province because we have Bible Seminar. She agreed last time but now I am a bit hesitant because of the storm. I am not afraid because I know God will take care of me since I am going to do Works for the Lord not for party or what but I don't want my mom to worry.

+--+--+

The weather is so cold so I will just share foods that I cooked from yesterday and today.

Ingredients

I first chopped garlic and onions 🧄 🧅, and then the vegetable sayote. I am not sure if it's fine to add sayote for pancit haha but that's the only veggie in the fridge. I also cut this bell pepper (dark green) and suriso (chorizo??)

Looks a bit weird

I can't find chicken but found chicken liver inside the freezer. As someone who cooks (i have no choice haha), it's a relief and joyful when the kitchen is full of stocks 😌 I also cut this into small pieces.

This is what I used for the noodles. According to its instructions at the back, no soy sauce is added so I followed. It's my first time cooking pancit without soy sauce and it turns out good.

I failed to capture the final product because it's already gone in a snap hahah We had this for our lunch yesterday.

+---+---+

Today for breakfast, I cooked porridge. Add some egg and it's perfect for this cold weather wiiehh.

That's it for Friday update keep safe!

6
$ 0.81
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @SuperJulalaine
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago
Topics: True Story

Comments

Saan kayo banda? Tc pa din at sunud sunod bagyo. Masarap din may dahon ng sibuyas ang sabaw ng pansit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Porridge really fits this kind of weather. It's better be safe than risk traveling during a storm at magwoworry ang nanay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo, ayoko din mn magworry si mama

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep safe sainyo diyan. It's a good thing na hindi ka na tumuloy sa lakad mo, mahirap na din kasi ang sakayan. And kung sa cam sur ka na naman sana pupunta, the winds are so strong there. Literal, naranasan ko nung nasa bhouse ako. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lakaas nga kahit saamin eh ang lakas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, sarap naman niyan nakakagutom.. Hehe.. Balita ko malakas daw yung hangin na dala ng bagyo.. Keep safe po..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang lakas nga saka ang tagal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah, you prepared the food with minutes and ate it within seconds😂.

Noodles is sweet and enjoyable

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahha yazz

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap naman ng niluto mo sis. 🤤 Nakakagutom. Anong lugar kayo sis? May tropical storm.. Ingat kayo diyan sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bicol po kami, nawalan kuryente pero oks na ngayon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The liver indeed looks weird hahaha. The liver part is my favoriteee may it be from a pig's especially when grilled or fried.🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oohh baliktad, di ako nakain talaga nyan small amount lang hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago