Short Song Cover (1)

9 27
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Hiiiii it's already late huehue I was immersed by watching videos about Learning Korean Language so I got distracted and forgot to write my Article haha

Well, this will be a short one as I just decided to do a short cover of a worship song. It's entitled Be thou my Vision. I am not a super duper good singer 😌 sorry to disappoint and as most people in rc know that I seldom sing with accompaniment as I am not good at timing and the reason behind for this is of course lack of practice and past trauma or more like psychological thinking that leads me not to differentiate tunes/tones (I am not a tone deaf tho, it's really different and difficult to explain). Oh! If you watch the anime Your Lie in April, the struggle of Arima Kousei when playing the piano, the feeling that he's under the sea and he can't hear the music/notes well, that's how I also hear the sound of accompaniment in a lesser extent I guess. But since this is a piano, at some point I can be at the right timing because it's like the music is per syllables. But if it's like minus one or guitar, and the other ver of piano, I can't sing with it hahaha

Too much intro and backstory lol who knows I'll try to cover again soon so I added (1) in the title.

Be thou my vision, oh Lord of my heart

Naught be all else to me, save that thou art

Thou my best thought, by day or by night

Waking or sleeping, thy presence my light

I only sang the first stanza and you can clearly hear how shaky my voice is. Lack of power too haha. It's because I am focus with how I can be in sync with the piano so I can't do proper breathing (wow feeling hashira haha choss)- which is really important in singing (para di ka kapusin, at kinakapus ako dito hahah)

Here's another version, raw voice without accompaniment, simply put acapella hahah. I think my voice is less shaky here and have better power, tho I don't like my intro hahahah I cringe the moment I hear the part "Be thou" err

This is just me criticizing myself hahaha just a random stuff thanks for stopping by!

11
$ 1.20
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.02 from @lonestranger
+ 1
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Comments

The song's message is so comforting which blended your voice, keep it up!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for listening 😌 and for your kind words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang ganda ng boses moo, alam ko rin yang be thou my vision kaya sumabay na rin ako sayo😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi, thank you po. Mabuti di ko nasira masyado yung kanta ahhaah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hindi oyy hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

(ㆁωㆁ)sankyuuu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

💗💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your voice is really cute. It wasn't bad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww thank you so much 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago