Sadt.

17 30
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

From the past days, I feel a bit lonely.

Maybe this is due to home sickness that I suddenly felt. This is actually the first time that I feel this way. I am used to living alone or away from my family but I never felt this too much sadness like before. I do miss my family back when I was living here to study, but not like this. Maybe because that time I still have a lot to worry like exams, lessons, requirements and everything related to school and to me as a person that's why I am distracted. But now that I am away from them again since I need to fix some papers for my graduation, I miss them more because I don't have anything acad related to think of. As soon as I finish what I have to accomplish, I go straight at my boarding house and spend the rest of the day here. I have a roommate who is my friend but her house is just an hour away via jeepney so she come home once in a while and I was left alone.

"My day" yesterday

No acad related problems for now but having some "adulting" thoughts. You know, the urge to help with the family more like finding jobs and stuffs. Also, it is really tru that living alone is costly most especially when you can't cook your own food. Because food sold outside is really pricey huhu, it's difficult to budget your money. I can't save my earnings here and nc because I use it as my budget for my daily expenses.

There are pros of living alone too. I have the opportunity to learn more things and the chores are less hahaha

I got a chance to just think about life and enjoy every ray of sunshine that peaks at our window every morning or even the rain who wants us to wake up through entering our window that's often open.

Even I have a tight budget, I still try to reward myself with food. Because I want to treat myself from time to time as a form of appreciation for doing small or extra effort every single day.

Dinner awhile ago

But I discipline myself not to treat me too much to the point of spoiling myself hahah. That's a different thing.

I miss my family so much and the fact that dad will not be at home anymore made my longing even hard to handle. I miss my Brethrens there too.

The moon's really pretty, it's full moon today

Good thing God still give me ways to stay put and hanging on. The moon is really pretty. I hope most of you witnessed it's full moon beauty. This helped me calm a little at I stare at it and silently admired it.

I hope I can go home next week hehe

Thanks for visiting this lonely ghost's article mwehe

11
$ 10.27
$ 10.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Comments

Yes, it's true that when you are far away from your family for too long, it results in sadness, I also cannot live alone it will be too quiet. Having company with you is great when you are living.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, I want someone to accompany me or i hope my cat's with me it'll make it more bearable

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Where is your cat?? I also wanna pet a cat but my mom will never allow it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She's on pur house. I am currently staying in different province because of my studies

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck with your exams, hope you all success in life. May your dreams come true. Don't worry about your situation, many students around live alone, it's temporary. Then you'll get a job, get marry, new life, you'll be free to go everywhere, to see your parents... Have a great time curious cat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for reading my article 😊 it means a lot and thank you for giving your thoughts

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations in advance!💗 I think I'll feel the same whenever face to face classes will be back again in my university since a boarding house for me is needed to save money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwe hope you'll be able to find ways to cope up whenever home sickness hit you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really hope so. Thanksss.💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malayo ba yung university mo sa bahay niyo? Kaya di ako nag-aral sa malayo eh dahil feeling ko di ko kaya mag dorm hahahah ewan. Nasanay na ako na malapit palagi yung paaralan since elementary until college. I think dito na din ako magtatrabaho hahahah ayaw ko din kasi mapag-isa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

5hrs away sya via van dalawang beses sasakay. Pag bus mas matagal inaabot 6 hrs, dalawang sakay din madalas. Nung elem at highschool super lapit lang school ko sa bahay ngayon lang college lumayo. Gusto ko nga dun ako malapit sa bahay mag work heuheu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko talaga gusto mabuhay mag-isa grabe yan, gusto ko meron at meron talaga ako kasama hehe. pero push lang yan, ilang sandali nalang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro kung andito pusa ko mas kaya ko hahaha oo onting tiis nalangs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigooo kapag talaga pag bumukod ka na jan mo malalaman lahat, kunh gaano kahirap ang buhay ang all. Pero fighting lang Chachan. Para sa economy 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opooo lalo pag parang wala kang ibang kadamay hays peroo ayun fighting lng para sa pusa ko HAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheep up! Tho di ko pa naman nararanasan na mawalay sa parents ko dahil sa studies, basta alam ko na walang masama i-treat ang sarili lalo kung deserve mo naman hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Syempreee naman yan na nga lang ang form of self love ko ihh food hahahha pero dapat di rin sunod sunod na ganyan na food kasi sa health din

$ 0.00
1 year ago